Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Palomino Martini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Palomino Martini

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2012

      ok i used canned juice since im the queen of canned and used only a capful of tequila cause im a lite weight too. it tastes great .i love the combo of flavors and tequila is a strong one , so if you havent tried it before start slow you can always add if you need to

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Hey hey! This is one amazing little libation of love! I have been suffering with a stupid winter cold that has gone from a head cold to a chest cold and nothing will 'cut the crud' and make me stop coughing. This did the trick! The citrus of the grapefruit was the burst of liquid vitamin C I needed and the tequila broke through the coughing fits and settled my chest! I CAN BREATHE! and not only that... I can taste! This is so YUMMY! I used a Rio Red Texas Grapefruit that I juiced in my juicer and measured out the prescribed ounce. Mixed with some Herradura Reposado Tequila that I have been squirreling away in the back of the liquor cabinet! To get the same pretty red color I had to add more than a healthy splash of grenadine. I had another and I think I like this with less grenadine because it is more tart and tangy. Equally good both ways! Leslie my dear gf, you are a true dearheart for posting this amazing recipe! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I made this drink as written. It was a little too strong for me. I added a little bit more of the grapefruit to it. I used bottled juice Fresh grapefruit is a little too pricey. for me. It's a good drink if you like them strong. Thank you for sharing your recipe. This made for ZWT 4 South and Central America. and the Cafe ZMAkk Gypsies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      We really enjoyed this on a hot Aussie Sunday afternoon. For me I added a bit more pink grapefruit juice but Dave liked it just how it was, he is a tequila drinker though. I would like to try this again soon with sparkling grapefruit juice. Thank you Leslie, we were thinking of you while we drank this :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Delightful! I had to reduce the tequila to 1 oz and increase the grapefruit juice to 1 1/2 oz to really enjoy it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      It's official. Tequila and freshly squeezed pink grapefruit juice is my favorite drink concoction from now on, especially that the fruit is in season at the moment. Yum! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      WHEW! This is one strong cocktail LOL. I used the amazing pink grapefruit juice from Trader Joes and my favorite Silver Patron (which was chilling in my freezer). The grenadine makes it a very pretty color. I did have to add extra grapefruit juice, doubled the recipe and served it over ice. Thanks! Made for ZWT8 for Team Jammin Jazzberries for Mexico.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I liked the taste of the pink grapefruit juice with the tequila. I used Tropicana Grapefruit juice. Next time, I'll cut a little bit on the tequila and add a little bit more of juice :) Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was very good. I also increased the juice and decreased the tequila and added a splash of pink lemonade for my DD who wanted hers just a touch sweeter. And it's such a pretty drink! Reviewed for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We're not big tequila drinks so were pleasantly surprised at how nice this was. We love pink grapefruit juice, and while this is nice, I still prefer it paired with vodka. Thanks for a nice change of pace though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Thanks for this thrist quenching relaxing drink on a hot almost summer day! For the grenadine I used Cherries Poached in Vanilla - Cerises Pochées. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      I had to increase the grapefruit. I used white tequila, but think it would be better with vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Great recipe. Also try making it with ice cold Gin or citrus flavored Vodka.Keep the alcohol in the freezer so it's good & cold, and also frost the glasses.A very refreshing Martini !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This is really good! I had some wonderful grapefruits and limes from my tree. I love a quick easy recipe when you have all the ingredients on hand. I will definitely make this for our next party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      I loved this. I was lucky enought to find some really nice pink grapefruit at the store that were very juicy. Loved the combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Loved it . . . a version of tequila sunrise. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I liked this drink a lot. My pink grapefruit was so ripe and so red and so juicy and perfect that this drink was out of this world good. I am not really a lover of tequila or grapefruit... but together they are awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Palomino Martini

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    47%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gold tequila

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites