Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Original Chex Party Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Original Chex Party Mix

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      I was able to make a gluten-free version of this thanks to General Mills making minor changes to some of their Chex cereals to make them gluten-free! I made my own bagel chips using my recipe for bagel chips on this site and I bought gf pretzels. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Delightful. Just the way I remembered but didn't have the recipe for anymore. Didn't have all the cereals etc. so increased what I had. Took to SUPER BOWL PARTY - non left upon my return. NOT NECESSARY TO SAY MORE. THANKS SO MUCH rainbo74

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I have made this recipe for years. I love it! I usually add some goldfish,rye rounds and sesame seed sticks along with pecans, and pretzel sticks. Great snack for the holiday parties, superbowl party, or just to snack on when your watching TV. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      This is the flavor I remember. Much easier to microwave for 6 minutes, stirring after each 2 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      This is a tasty tradition. I just put in the 3 chex, cashews, peanuts, pecans and walnuts. I also added a touch of kosher salt. I think next time I might add small rice crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2013

      This is a great Chex Mix recipe. I did a recipe and a half of the liquid mixture and omitted the pretzels and bagel chips ( personal preference ) and added sesame sticks. This has become my "go to" recipe and everyone LOVES it! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      DH loved this. Made it and two days later it was gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I just used one kind of Chex and substituted 3 cups of multi-grained Cheerios. Instead of bagel chips, I added Goldfish crackers. I took this to a family gathering, everyone enjoyed it, and I left with an empty bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      This is my 'go-to' version of this tasty snack - took to a holiday party this year and it was completely devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I've tried a bunch of Chex mix recipes and I really like this version. I left out the bagel pieces, but otherwise followed exactly. 2atdeimer thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      One of my family's favorite treats -- especially during the holidays! Love this recipe. It tastes so much better than the store-bought Chex Mix. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Simple and so good! And It must be the original Chex party mix because its the same on posted on my Chex cereal box! I always add an extra tablespoon of worcestershire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

    • on December 04, 2008

      This is not the "Original" Chex party mix recipe. The original did not contain garlic powder, onion powder, or bagel chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      THis is the recipe that my kids love...glad you have it on here so I don't have to go looking in my old books for it...my kids (who are adults now) still request this at least twice a year...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was just the method I was looking for. The Chex website doesn't even have this recipe up anymore! It was perfect. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Yummy thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Original Chex Party Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.6
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    39%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 297.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    garlic bagel chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes