Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Orange Creamsicle - Vegan / Non-Dairy Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Orange Creamsicle - Vegan / Non-Dairy Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      Very Yummy! I just recently went vegan so I am trying to find yummy things to eat to not feel deprived, this fit the bill. My husband liked it too. Next I'm trying it on the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      OK well it doesn't taste like an orange creamsicle to me - not quite - but it's REALLY yummy. :) I used vanilla rice milk and a frozen banana and I made up some OJ from a frozen can just to make this. My 3 1/2 year old is sneaking sips of it while I'm typing this up. I'll definitely be making this again - I have a whole freezer full of bananas that have just been repurposed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I made this with homemade cashew milk (2 c water, 3/4 c cashews, 2 dates whirled in the blender) and otherwise followed directions. It was really good and if I wasn't too lazy to juice oranges, I'd probably have it every day! (Maybe I need an electric juicer?...) I think it would be really good with a frozen banana. May have to try that one of these days. Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very good. I used vanilla soymilk - thats what I had. Threw in some golden flax seeds.Made for Comfort Cafe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Had some leftover rice milk so whipped this up for my toddler DD but cut the liquids down to 2/3 cup each & also added some baby spinach leaves for extra nutrition and because she requested a "green" smoothie. She really enjoyed this one, nice & simple with great flavour, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Mmm, this was quite a nice flavor. I'm drinking this right now. :) I had some unsweetened original flavor almond milk (Blue Diamond brand) that I needed to use up so I subbed that for the rice milk. I was too lazy to measure, just sort of poured the liquids, chunked up a medium banana... I agree it does remind me vaguely of an Orange Julius. Imo it's a cross between an Orange Julius and a Creamsicle. It's smooth, mild and tasty, and I always love simple! Thx for sharing. :) I decided to make this again, since it was so simple and it just felt good to drink :) but I used unsweetened soy milk instead of the rice milk. Just as fabulous as before with my prior review. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Reminded me of an Orange Julius (not as sweet, though). I used soy milk. Very refreshing after work! Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Wow, this is good. I used soy milk and that worked just fine. The flavors are divine together and I know that the kids would love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Orange Creamsicle - Vegan / Non-Dairy Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.3
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    55%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes