Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Only Way Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Only Way Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2004

      I have to give this a 5 because it's the same way my Grandmother used to make it and the way I make most of my chicken. Easy, simple and soo delicious. I was looking for a chicken recipe for Saturday night company of 5 when I saw this and decided I'd just fix it my way, now OUR way, and there wasn't an once of chicken left. This is just a "fabulous" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Sorry, I can not go much beyond average. I had a few problems. After getting my grease very hot and not smoking I added the chicken and reduced the heat to a medium high like directed. It started to burn. I finally ended up on a medium low setting to finish it out. I was using a cast iron skillet.
      The end result was a chicken that was done, crispy and tender. I did not feel the coating had much flavor. The coating did hold togather well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      this was my first time cooking fried chicken and it was very easy and delicious. i added tabasco to the egg mixture and old bay seasoning and bread crumbs to the flour mix. it came out crispy, moist, and tasty. i will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Delicious. I deep fried in oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Mmm! First time making fried chicken! Excellent recipe, so easy. Next time I may try double dipping with the egg and flour to make it "extra crispy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I came home last night to my husband making fried chicken,something I've never even done! And it turned out wonderful! This gets high stars for ease of preparation, good flavor, and extreme crispiness. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      I used breast ,,,this is great...will used it again with the chicken legs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      This was great. I made legs only, but other than that, didn't change the recipe. The chicken turned out crispy and crunchy on the outside, and juicy and delicious on the inside. Thanks for teaching me how to make fried chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Only Way Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1089.6
     
    Calories from Fat 744
    68%
    Total Fat 82.6 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 336.9 mg
    112%
    Sodium 336.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 59.4 g
    118%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites