Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Only Pot Roast My Family Will Eat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Only Pot Roast My Family Will Eat

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2002

      This is a delicious and easy way to make a roast. I didn't have any Adolph's tenderizer, but the roast turned out nice and tender without it. The carrots and onions cooked in the gravy were very tasty. The gravy turned out more liquid than I like, so I thickened it with some cornstarch mixed in water. I think if I make this again I would probably use a tin of beef broth instead of the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Really good, super easy. We used mushroom soup that had roasted garlic in it and the Lipton Golden Onion variety of soup mix. Also, added a sliced green pepper and onions, and those were FANTASTIC to eat in the "gravy". GREAT flavor and super easy---walked in the door from work and supper was ready. Gotta love that! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I am the in my family who loves pot roast. So tonight when. I. Made. It I didn't tell them it was point roast. And ththey loved it. Its all gone. No leftovers. Thank you for sharing. I will. Be making this. Again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      This made for a good dinner. I followed the recipe to a "T", even serving on wide egg noodles. I agree with two of the other reviewers, the sauce/gravy too thin. If I made this again, I would not use one can of water, I'd only use 1/2 can or less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2004

      I'm not much for pot roast or stews, However this was very good. My dad loved it. The potato's were great with the gravy. I did serve it all over wide egg noodles. Will most likely have this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      This was delicious and so easy. I had quite a bit of left over gravy and used it on pork chops in the crock pot. They turned out yummy. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      We thought his was great. I didn't use any tenderizer either. But the meat was great. I used little pearl onion. Even the kids like those. I think next time I might add some mushrooms, but I like the thought of peppers. I put potatos for everyone in it but next time we'll use mashed. What a great winter dinner with fresh rolls. Even my youngest loved it and he hates everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2002

      This roast turned out very tender and I also didn't have the Adolphs tenderizer but I seasoned the roast with salt, pepper and garlic powder too. I added some onions for extra flavor also. I followed Sherry F and added cornstarch to thicken the gravy. The only problem I had was that I put the veggies on top of the roast rather than under the roast so they were a tad bit crunchy. I made some garlic mashed potatoes and served with some french bread, made my family very happy. Thanks, this was easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Stew Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Only Pot Roast My Family Will Eat

    Serving Size: 1 (397 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    27%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1281.9 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites