Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Only Marinade You Will Need for Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Only Marinade You Will Need for Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      Made it last weekend for me and my BF and it turned out fantastic. I used vegetable oil and lemon juice and the rest I did everything as stated leaving out the salt as we do not like the food too salty our preference.Thanks Kittencal your recipes are always a hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2013

      This was a very good salmon marinade but was excellent on sushi grade ahi tuna. I had some marinade left over and a few days later I used it to stir fry vegetables which was fantastic. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      This was AMAZING. My whole family was so sad we did not have more salmon to eat! It was seriously the best salmon I have ever had. I made it just as written, using lime juice as that was what I had. You can't go wrong with this. We will be making this a staple for our salmon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Delicious. I made a little extra marinade, which I kept separate and reduced over a medium flame before spooning some over plated grilled salmon. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      I've been a member of this recipe site for years now.....and I find myself always using Kittencalkitchen's recipes because they always turn out perfect!! Thanks once again for a truly terrific recipe that we all enjoyed!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

    • on May 06, 2010

      The BEST - I substituted some Jack Daniels for some of the Lemon & Balsamic - SUPER !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Made this for the PARTY event. As is always the case with Kittens recipe this one is really a spectacular one. I marinated 6 Salmon Fillets for 8 hours, then grilled for 4 minutes on each side. My Fillets came out so tasty and delicious that was so good even the person who stated they didn't like fish at all of her fillet and raved about it. Thank You Kitz for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Definately a keeper. Everyone loved. Haven't found one of your recipes that wasn't a 5+ star recipe.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      5 stars all the way! I have never had anything better on salmon, that's for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Best salmon marinade yet!! I reduced the marinade time drastically using my Foodsaver vacuum machine with the optional vacuum storage canister. I put fish and marinade in the canister and pulled the air out of the canister, put in fridge for about 15 minutes and released the vacuum and flipped the salmon over and redid the vacuum once more, after about 10 more minutes under vacuum at room temp, it was ready to grille. Best grilled salmon ever! Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Love this marinade. Used fresh ginger and two inches of wasabi paste in place of the cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Fabulous! This marinade made the best salmon! I made half for the 2 of us. This grilled salmon tasted as good or better than any we've had in a restaurant. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      The marinade is to die for! The balsamic really adds to this wonderful glaze. This will be a regular in our house. Made as directed. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      This was great! I made half the marinade for two salmon filets. This had a nice flavor, I marinaded for about 9 hours but would like to try 24 hours next time so I can taste even more of this yummy marindade! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      The salmon was so tasty and full of flavor. I made it as directed. I used a pound of salmon and I think there was more then a pound worth of marinate. Next time I will make 1/2 of the recipe for a pound of salmon. Thanks for a GREAT marinate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This turned out an amazing, succulent piece of salmon. I made as directed, but rather than grilling I cooked over medium - high heat in a pan on the stove top. All the flavors meld really well together and the marinade was a very low maintenance preperation. Thanks for posting Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      OUSTANDING!!!!! this has got to be the best salmon marinade on the planet. although I'm not surprised it comes from Kitten, wow, wow WOW!!!! I'm going to try this with halibut too and every other fish, Kit your ther best and your recipes rock, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      delish.. made for dinner and everyone loved it, even the pickey 11 year old daughter. My picture isn't all that good, "hey who took a bite out before I took the pic??". Made for 123 tag, another keeper, kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was a snap to mix up and it made the fish taste so awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Only Marinade You Will Need for Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (400 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 836.3
     
    Calories from Fat 685
    81%
    Total Fat 76.1 g
    117%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2705.1 mg
    112%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 22.5 g
    90%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites