328 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This cake is absolutely AMAZING! I've made it for birthdays and get-togethers and have had rave reviews. I used a different frosting, but the cake is where it's at. Absolutely rich and sweet, but not too overpowering. Stays moist and delicious in the fridge for days, if it lasts that long! This will be my go-to for any occasion. Thanks for an awesome recipe Karen=^..^=!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OKCPmed April 15, 2011

I made this cake it rose sooo well ...i luv it....i followed the recipe as said.Thanks And i did the decoration with cream and added different flavors.Once again thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabrina atttique April 10, 2011

WoW! I love this cake. The frosting is a perfect compliment to this wonderfully moist cake. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
728433 April 08, 2011

Excellent recipe!!! Made this cake with 2- 9 inch pans and used store bought chocolate frosting. My family loved it. I took the leftovers to work the next day & my coworkers raved about it & had to get the recipe from me! This is a recipe I will use for years to come.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisamarie07 April 05, 2011

The title you have given this cake is absolutely bang on. Amazing results - fluffy, moist, delicious! I got rave reviews at my son's birthday party. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHMSarah April 02, 2011

My Family Loved it :) Maded 24 Cup Cakes with this recipe. They loved them!
I used a Butter cream Vanilla bean frosting on them they are FAB :) Thank you so much Devilish Good Thank you Karen =^..^=

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candeemg February 20, 2011

This is the BEST chocolate cake I have ever had! This really is the last chocolate cake recipe I will ever need. I didn't do the frosting (that is a LOT of sat/trans fat) - used a petit fours icing instead. This would even be amazing with just a dusting of powdered sugar on top, or even plain!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina K. February 03, 2011

Very chocolately and rised nice to make a good thick 9x13 cake. 45 minutes was 5 minutes to long for my oven. Will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
javonsnanna February 01, 2011

i am 14 and this is the first time i decide making something (food) so i chose this coz its simple and because me and my family love cinnamon
this really looks great
i am gonna try it but when mum wakes up haha :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ammosa January 26, 2011

I made this tonight -oh so simple to make and came out really lovely, moist and chocolatey. I used a normal chocolate icing and it was divine. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely add to my regulars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abfabmiriam January 23, 2011
The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)