Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch
    Lost? Site Map

    The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2007

      Twissis, Thanks so much for the alert that I shouldn't try this withdrawal patch. Yikes, what if it did work for me! I think I'll play Zaar World Tour instead to reinforce my addiction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      MTpockets pointed me to your recipe as a self-help effort, but I'm only going to comment because I am *SO AFRAID* to do otherwise. Just think about it for a min ... OMG! Suppose I try it & I am truly the 1st chef it works for. I would be out of here + depressed, DH would be hungry + cranky & all the rest of you would still be here having fun w/o me. You are not tricking me w/this treacherous recipe! *Besides* ... I did not have any Angostura bitters & had no clue what to sub for it. I normally thank the posting chef, but I am making an exception in your case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Well, It was very easy but I just don't think it worked for me. I'm still here. Maybe I need to start an intravenous drip with this stuff. I think maybe doubling the chocolate could do the trick. That cures everything. Doesn't it??Yeah... I'll try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Sorry..didn't work for me at all I'm right back here..... I feel bad for the low review..but I think that darn patch made things WORSE!! now instead of 10 hours a day I'm on 20+ no i won't be making this again anytime soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This is, without a doubt, the best cure for EVERYTHING that ails you! Just try it for measles, mumps and even African dish-pan hand. My daughter has lost her MOJO, and I've recommended she try this. I'll bet it works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I went through steps 1 through 7 and it didn't work very well. Got to step 8 and everything was golden. I guess I could have saved myself the time and ingredients by just doing what comes naturally. Thanks for trying to cure my addiction, but I fear I'm too far gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      For laughter alone for I refuse to believe that any such remedy could exist or ever will (who would REALLY want it anyway).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      In all my years of cooking, I have to say that this is the worst recipe I ever made. It should really be a minus 1 star. It just did not work for me. My cat liked it though. Sorry. Thanks anyway for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      To funny! I wondered why no one thought of this sooner. Read the reviews and saw t really doesn`t work and realized that was why no one made it sooner. So I had to try my own of course chocolate is included. Adding chipolte peppers in adobo sauce, cilantro yes I kept the garlic plus added more of it!!!! Real Butter Ohhhh I did feel guilty so I cut it back and subbed the wonderful EVOO, yes the AB`s went in along with lots of fresh herbs. Patch where does it say patch? I just skipped that and ate the whole thing!! Along with a pitch of mojitos you`ll care about almost nothing!! Zaar kept coming back to mind. So I guess mine didn`t work either. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      well i tried this recipe for a whole week and it was a big flop. no such thing as withdrawl patch for recipezaar addiction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This is hilarious!!! Kathy at RecipeZaar sent me this way after posting in the the need for a Zaar Addicts Anonymous!! I think that this might work. Not sure, although I sure hope that I never have to find out!!! I am just amazed that someone had such an awesome imagination. This is a Keeper and Kudos to ThatBobbieGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

    • on April 27, 2006

      I would have given you five stars, but I felt it needed just a touch of San Marzano tomatoes. Thanks for the recipe -- needed the laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      Sorry, it didn't work for me. And to make matters go from bad to horrible my dog kept licking the patch off my arm and subsequently died from eating the chocolate. I loved that dog. This is the worst recipe ever and now I have to go find a good drink recipe from guess where? 'Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      BobbyGirl, I had to give you 5 stars for the good laugh, (didn't try the patch). My computer was down 1 day this week and NO kind of patch would work. Love your sense of humor, please keep it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      I'm not sure which is funnier...the recipe or the reviews. It confirms three things to me...we Zaar addicts are a little nuts...we must have too much time on our hands...or have created too much time by eliminating those things we should be doing which are not nearly as much fun!!! Go Zaar Addicts...keep it coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I love this! However, I have learned that the patch has little effect. I thought about maybe spear heading a movement for an on-line 12 step program that could be assessible to Zaar addicts; but, then what would we eat?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      There should be 6 stars for this one. It is 3 am and I should be in bed, but I am not, instead I am looking at these wonderful ideas that everyone has. Thank you for the laugh. I had to muffle my laugh because I didn't want to wake DH. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This is great. My hubby just asked me the other day if they had a 12 step program for Zaar addicts. I'm sure that when I give him a print out of the ingredients, he'll change his mind about me giving up Zaar, even if it's only temporary. The smell itself is bound to be much less appealing than the aroma of a wonderful homecooked meal. I'm a Zaar addict and proud of it!!!! Thanks for a good laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I used white chocolate because it wasn't "that time" and I don't normally eat regular chocolate any other time. I did have Angostura Bitters on-hand; expensive stuff, gotta use it somewhere... also, this remedy works a lot better topped with grated Manchego cheese and then washed down with some Negra Modelo. ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    97%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Angostura bitters

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites