Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch
    Lost? Site Map

    The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2003

      ROFL....What a recipe! You have me laughing out so loud here!!! How did you ever think this one up?;) LOL!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      Ok, I tried this, but had to make a few substitions: Only had dark chocolate on hand. Used UNSALTED butter. Upped the garlic to 24 cloves. Had to keep myself from eating this up with a spoon, it was sooo good! The problem is...this only worked for about 3 hours...suddenly I found myself on Zaar again! You must have left out an ingredient Bobbie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I tried to find angostura bitters and by the time I did, I needed to make a Angostura Passion Cocktail (http://www.angosturabitters.com), or perhaps more than one. I was drunk for 3 days and adopted another 18 babies for Spring 2009 PAC. I don't remember anything. I rated this on the fun I hope I had and not the Patch. Clearly I never made it that far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Ok I think I need a body patch not a arm patch! To funny and cute! Thought I rated this one before! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Children!! It's all in the location!! If you duct tape the gauze pad to your computer chair it WILL work. Mind you, as for the duration...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Love it but it won't do much for me;I think it the Angostura bitters; I must be allergic! It makes me feel pretty good to know I am not the only Zaar Nut around here.It is an addiction.. usually you have to stay away from whatever you are addicted but in this case I think the only cure and the only way out to keep on reading and keep on posting and keep on cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

    • on April 26, 2008

      I was going to try this recipe this morning after a night of tagging beyond belief but I just could not get it all together this morning so I drank an Americano, ate the bar of chocolate (could not leave it setting out), looked at the garlic and wondered how I could put that in one of my tagged recipes from last night and put the olive oil back in the pantry! The butter I'm saving for the cornbread recipe I tagged yesterday! Thanks for trying to help me out - so 5 stars for the good thoughts and 1 star to me for not following the directions thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      I too decided against trying this recipe after tagging. I can't see putting expensive chocolate with garlic or onion anything. And bitters??? Well, I'll have to wait until they come up with a good 12 step program. Until then.....TAGGING AWAY~~~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Too funny, and clever, too! I refuse to try this, I will save it JUST IN CASE, but I refuse to leave 'Zaar!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This is great for a good laugh, but I refuse to try it. OMG, we'd have to start eating repeat recipes if I quite and with my luck I'd be the ONLY Zaar Addict that this actually worked on. Think I'll stick with my 4 hours a day Zaar trolling and a big glass of Washington Red Wine, thanks for a great laugh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      my DH phoned to say that he had the best ever spread in his bread roll today - he loved it and rang home to tell me to make it again.....I think I used the other half of your withdrawal patch by mistake.... it will add something different to his usual packed lunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I have been a member of Recipezaar for just over a month now and find it quite ridiculous that I spend such an inordinate amount of time on this SINGLE website. The Zaar has become my one stop for meal planning AND surfing. Now I have to rearrange my schedule to do what I was supposed to be doing while I was browsing information about whatever on this darn site! UGHHH I would love to try your patch, but I don't think that I can go back to Googling for recipes. I'm sunk...and I haven't even posted my first recipe yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I sure hope this works while I'm on vacation.... will update my review. I just hope I don't get hungry and eat it, then what will I do. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Maybe I forgot to refrigerate unused portion. Maybe I didn't wear it as the recommended patch twice a day. Maybe I used duck tape instead of first aid tape. The bitters added though, and certainly did not detract from the recipe. Obviously, this is more powerful then one thought. The olive oil is a must. Thanks so much, ThatBobbieGirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Well.... I tried and tried but just could NOT get away from Zaar! Maybe if I wrapped this around my fingers???? Thanks Bobbie Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I never knew garlic and onions went so well with chocolate! I added a couple extra dashes of Angostura bitters and a dash of tequila. Thanks you saved the day! This would be excellent on toast. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    97%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Angostura bitters

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes