Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch
    Lost? Site Map

    The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2003

      i did not have chocolate so i substituted white chocolate, no butter either so i subbed peanut butter.....out of garlic and onions so i used shallots.wine was on hand, so in it went! i did have the olive oil and it worked quite well...... problem is i just did not get the same results as you posted..... did i do something wrong??????????? should i give this 1 star because it did not work or 5 stars for a great joke????????? what to do!?!? (hopefully, no actual humans were hurt in the posting of this review!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      I have tried this, It is a good idea, BUT, IT DOESN"T WORK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Worth five stars with the following adjustments: Use one jar of Nutella instead of chocolate, make sure you use unsalted butter, use shallots instead of onion, up the garlic to 3 bulbs, add the bitters to the evoo and finally do not apply the patch to the upper arm; it works much better when applied to the left cheek and I don't mean the one you apply blush to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      DH snuck into my private zaar account (can he go to jail for this?) tagged this and has forced me to make and review. I did the full 5 day recipe just as directed, except for the Angostura Bitters (don't know what that is, probably couldn't afford it anyway)substituted 100 proof white lightin' that my cousin in tennesse gave me, ate the chocolate, used the butter to apply the patch, skipped the onion (I hate bad breath), out of olive oil and strung the garlic around my neck to keep the vampries away. All in all, I don't think the patch worked. The white lighting is all gone, I've had a headache for 5 days and I'm still tagging like a crazy woman. I'm giving you the 5 star rating, because "you made my day"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      Normaone -- it's easy to adapt this for vampires, just up the garlic to a full 8 ounces, by weight. FRESH garlic is essential. If you use the chopped garlic in a jar, you may succeed in giving the offending vampire a nasty head cold. He'll still come after you, but he'd have to alternate sucking your blood with blowing his nose. You might have a chance to get away if he gets into a sneezing fit. Garlic powder offers even less protection -- you might notice a slight sniffle as the Vamp plunges his fangs into your neck. If vampires are a major concern, I'd stick with the fresh garlic. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      BobbieGirl...wonderful...I had three days off and my computer at home is down, so I DID totally binge on chocolate....cos quite a dent in my wallet...I had to have handmade chocolate...hey only the best can help EASE the withdrawels of zaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      I needed this when Zaar was "down for maintainence" today....happily, I made do with white wine...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Thank you so much, ThatBobbieGirl!! I'm going to be away a lot during the next several months. Do you think it might work for vampires as well?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Oh do I need this! Then again I had a serious problem with your recipe. You see I ate the chocolate beforeblending and then I felt my "cheeks" expand. I am still giving a 5 star rating because I really need this and you made me laugh like crazy this morning. Of course I already signed up fro a swap. dang, must be the missing chocolate. Oh yea and my bloomers are a bit soggy as the "adhesive" leaked a bit. Hugs, Connie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Clever!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I may or may not need this. I found this recipe today and have spent HOURS browsing :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      The trouble with this is that it will only work if you really want to be cured--and I don't want to be cured!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was bad, awful tasting cr-- I ever tasted. The dogs and cats wouldn't even come near me when I was wearing this. By golly it even kept the flies and mosquitoes away. Maybe you should sell this as a bug repellent. I give this a -1 for a withdrawal patch but 5 for a great repellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This helped so much, thank you. I couldn't stop the cold sweats and bad dreams, I was having due to not getting my zaar. This gave me just the edge I needed till I could get back on zaar. Thanks again! ;~) jk

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      Saffron... that's what it's missing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2003

      Okay this is Go-o-o-o-D. Ann Marie was right, ingestion is more effective. . .but the "patch" can be worn when you have to be out in public! I'm trying everybody's suggestions of ingredents... Just a note...haven't found the combination that is 100% effective, for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Hey bobbiegirl, This is one for the record books! FANTASTIC Recipe! Now I just need a "survive the holidays elixer", and I'll live thru it I'm sure.... ANY ideas, or other concoctions? ????? All suggestions will be greatly appriciated and seriously considered. ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      I substituted 14 oz M&Ms, added 1/4 cup of tabasco and a quart of vodka. This works slick, but it's more effective if you ingest it rather than applying it as a patch. You will spend lots of time away from your computer. Trust me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      Doesn't work, but smells great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      This was a great idea for my 3 days w/out zaar on my way home for summer break.. but nothing will work......zaar is just toooooooooo addicting lol ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Official Recipezaar Withdrawal Patch

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    97%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Angostura bitters

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites