Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2009

      This is a def. keeper! Everyone loved them! dough was very easy to work with. I baked mine for 7 min. everyone in my house likes a softer cookie. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Wow! these were delicious and whether chilled or room temp they always come out delicious. These r def a keeper for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I just made these cookies & everybody in the household loved it. It was great! the taste, smell, ... so neat & yummy.. and I am not a pro, this is the second time I am making cookies. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These cookies are amazing. They're not overly sweet but have a wonderful spice to them. My 5 year old thinks they're a little spicy, but my 2 year old devours them. I'm taking a plate of them to my parents house tonight so we'll see if they're a hit. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These turned out so nice - and actually gingery instead of overpoweringly clove! The lemon zest really makes these lovely. I had a problem with it being crumbly, but I used flax and water instead of an egg, and I may have used too little water. I found it rolled together perfectly if I put a piece of parchment on top of it first - nice and smooth, no sticking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Well, I'm embarrassed. I'm a new baker, and everyone seemed to have no trouble with the recipe. My dough was very dry and crumbly, so I added a little bit of milk and made it too sticky! When adding the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, I used a hand mixer. Was that the trouble? Should I have stirred them in by hand?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      These turned out perfect tasting and looking gingerbread men. Thanks for such a great recipe. This ones a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      WoW factor! I had the children help me with making these wonderful cookies. The aroma is just so Christmas! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I made these 1/4 thick or just little taller and baked them for 9 minutes and they came out perfectly soft, but cooked through. This was my first attempt at homemade gingerbread cookies and they are now my favorite Christmas cookie. Excellent recipe; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic. I made a double batch for a large party, and was very impressed that the cookies turned out so well. There's a reason this recipe is rated the highest of all gingerbreads. I stored these airtight for three days with good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Delightful! I made them vegan by using margarine and corn starch in place of the egg, and they turned out great. Thank you for this great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This is a great recipe! The dough was soo much fun to work with..very easy for the cookie cutters compared to most doughs..great for a beginner baker to use and feel successful. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      What an easy, yummy recipe! I got 12 large men + a little extra for me ;) The dough was so easy to work with- no problems at all! Thank you for sharing! I'm making more today for a huge gingerbread house!**So, as I was making the dough, I noticed that I only had half the molasses- but I went ahead & finished the recipe bc I was already started- and I actually like it even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      very delicious and easy to work with! I used salted butter and left out the added salt, I also only had light brown sugar. I found that it worked best if let to room temp for 1 hour and then chilled in fridge for 1 hour. Very cute and delicious. Contemplating making a house next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I made the dough 2 days ago and baked off the cookies yesterday morning before making breakfast. Mine were a bit crisper but I prefer mine like that sometimes. for everyone else I would bake them for a more chewy texture. I will defiently use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Wow. I am not normally a gingerbread fan but these are truly delicious. Beware: they spread like crazy while baking so be sure to space them far enough apart (minimum 1 full inch) on the baking sheet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These are SO good. I made them last year (with royal icing) and forgot to review the recipe and put it in my cookbook. Luckily I was able to find it again this year and have now saved it for next time! I didn't have molasses on hand and we're in the midst of a 20" snowstorm (in Maryland, no less) so I had to substitute honey. I think they taste just as good with the substitution. We made a batch of men and I'm attempting a little gingerbread house with the other half of the dough. However that turns out, I'm sure my 4 1/2 and 3 year old sons will have a lot of fun decorating it. Thanks for posting a really tasty and fun recipe to do with the kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Lovely recipe ! My 3 girls enjoyed decorating and eating these DELICIOUS cookies. Thank you so much for the recipe, gingerkitten :))) !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Even my 8 year old nephew liked these-Wow! I added about 1/4 cup more brown sugar and 1/2 tsp more cinnamon and did half a batch rolled thin and baked crispy, half a batch rolled thick and baked cakey. I prefer the thicker, cakey ones, but even the crisp cookies are a delight! We spent a few hours this morning making a fine mess decorating them....makes a bunch! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Um...YUM! This is my first attempt at gingerbread cookies, so I am delighted that they turned out. I was really scared when I smelled the molasses, as I didn't realize it had such a pungent odor! No worries, everything came together and I was left with a beautiful, workable dough (3 hours room temp.) I think my yield was about 36. These were supposed to be for the neighbors but DS and I have been snacking on them all day! Thank you for a great cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (876 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    21%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 94.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites