Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-275 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2005

      These are terrific cookies - the dough is tender, but still rolls and cuts well, and they taste great. I frosted mine - the sweetness of the icing and the spice of the cookies is terrific. I baked mine for 7 minutes and they are perfect. Thank you very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I love this recipe! The dough works up nicely and rolls and cuts easily. The flavor is just right, spicy and not too sweet--the icing will take care of the sweetness. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I substituted soft margarine for the butter. I used a floured linen dish towel (pastry cloth) to roll out the dough, and I baked for 5 min. 30 sec. for a soft cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      I really love the spice of this cookie. (But that might be because I may have added too much ginger.) I like gooey cookies better so I found that cooking them in the oven for 5 min. and then letting them sit of the sheet for 2 min. worked out better. They are awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

    • on January 31, 2005

      My grandson loved these. Very easy to make and dough handles very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I made these cookies for Christmas, and I forgot to post a comment. They were wonderful. My one-year old ate them for breakfast :) He devoured them. I hope to make these each year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I made these for christmas this year.The only change I made was to omit the lemon zest and used sorgum instead of molasses.I rolled the dough cold between waxed paper.I froze the baked cookies and defrosted and decorated.Very good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      These were great! They did not last very long here! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I had so many reservations about these, not sure why, maybe it was the addition of the grated lemon. BUT I am SO glad I followed the recipe exactly, this is my new Gingerbread Cookie Recipe. I had lost my favorite one years ago, and have been spending every Christmas since trying to find one just as good... I found one BETTER.. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I didn't have any lemon zest but these cookies were excellent anyway! I used 2/3 cup of icing sugar mixed with a few tbsp of water to make the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      These were outstanding. I decided on Ginger (snow) men and decorated them. They are sooooo cute. I'll post the photo but ask that the current one remain active. I just followed your directions and recipe and they were perfect. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      The aroma of these cookies baking is so comforting. Very nice recipe! Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      Ive never had a gingerbread cookies before, so nothing to compare to. But these were really chewy and good. I used dark karo syrup in place of the molasses and accidently used a cup of brown sugar . Still they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      These are so delicious. The dough rolled out very nicely and we cut them out into gingerbread men shapes. I rolled them thicker than 1/4", baked them for exactly 10 minutes and they came out nice and puffy and stayed a little soft. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      I didn't realize you posted the recipe. Otherwise I would have reviewed them months ago. I made these for 26 kids in my dd's K class for Christmas. They all got to decorate them. They are "THE" best gingerbread cookie I have ever eaten. I would give them 10 stars if I could. This is definitely a keeper from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (876 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    21%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 94.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites