Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    275 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 275

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2007

      These really were the most wonderful gingerbread cookies. I have been trying to find a good recipe for gingerbread cookies so that I can give them away as Christmas gifts. These were perfect! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      YUMMY! My first time making gingerbread cookies nad my first time eating homemade ones. These are fantastic everyone loved them! I had to add a bit of water to the dough though as it just would not come together otherwise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      this made a great cookie. I doubled the recipe and baked some for 7, some for 10 minutes. My cookies were smaller than 5", just 2" and the ones baked at 7 minutes were great. They stayed softer for longer, although, if you like crisp, 10 was great too. I used sprinkles instead of icing, but will definitely try icing them soon! The flavour was fantastic, although next time I may try reducing the sugar a tad. Other than that, no complaints whatsoever! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      These were terrific! I made 'em today for dessert tomorrow (Thanksgiving), and I'm thrilled with how they're turning out. I cut 'em into 2" round cookies and didn't decorate them; I just wanted a really good gingerbread cookie to serve with homemade maple ice cream. This will be perfect. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These cookies are great especially to dip in a nice cup of coffee, lol). I made them for our grandson to 'decorate'............ last night but he wasn't interested, would rather play with friends!!! Oh well, we enjoyed eating them!!! Thanks, gingerkitten D, for the nice, easy recipe. We'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I froze half the dough for three weeks and then defrosted in the fridge and brought up to room temp. You couldn't tell at all, just as delicious and great texture as the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      this was my first attempt at making gingerbread cookies, and i've found the recipe i will now use every year. the cookies aren't hard and crunchy, but are soft and delicious-- just like they should be! my family and i really enjoyed decorating them as well ;) we used a wonderful Royal Icing recipe, and it complemented the cookies deliciously. thank you thank you thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      oohhh i feel sick - I couldn't stop eating these so not for people with no self control. I substitued cloves for nutmeg, as yesterday at my grandmas i bit into marzipan and there was a whole clove, i couldn't wash the taste away it was horrible *shivers*. I worked out the mollasses = 4oz. i used 1.25oz black treacle and the rest golden syrup - mollases stick to cup so i always weigh straight into bowl. The most suprising thing about these cookies is, that i detest cookie dough, i always try it to check for right amount of sweetness ect then down several glasses of water. but i tried though dough and i liked it! It made quite alot of cookies but you would never know as I ate them Thank you so much for this recipe. sugar and spice and everything nice :D - The only thing is these are incredibly rich and i was the only person in my family who liked them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      my cookies turned out BEAUTIFUL after baking for 7 minutes! i followed the recipe exactly, and everyone loved the taste of these guys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. Very easy to work with and they're a wonderful consistency. I may add a bit more sugar next time, because I'd like them to be a bit sweeter. I left out the lemon zest because I didn't have any lemons in the house. Thanks for taking the time to post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      These are a nice spicy gingerbread. I did leave out the lemon. I think I might not have rolled my dough thin enough though because mine were a little "tough".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      These were so easy and great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This is really good! ...I got around 32 cookies out of it, and they were cakey and soft........I Dont know if thats how gingerbread men are supposed to be like..but theyre still good.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Oh and I wanted to add, that I got 50 cookies out of the deal! YAY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Made this with my 4 yr old boy and it survived the rough handling , filled the house with delicious aromas and tasted great! This will be a regular recipe in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      My kids ( 6 and 2 ) treated this dough with no more respect than a hunk of modelling clay ! They rolled it and re-rolled it a dozen times in the process of making their xmas gingerbread men, and it almost seemed even easier to deal with the more they messed with it! This is a fantastic recipe in that respect and the fact that it tastes so great also makes this a winner at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I had a problem with this recipe. I prepared the dough correctly but my dough was very dry. I rolled it out on the thin side after reading that hey puffed up - min e didn't. They were sort of crisp. I didn't want to dry them out more by rolling & re-rolling, so I just rolled it once and cut into sqaures. The flavor was fine - I was just expecting a soft chewy gingerbread cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      These were a wonderful gingerbread recipe and I liked trying something new. I found that these kept longer and stayed moister than my other recipe I have, but I'm not too keen on molasses. But I'm not letting my personal tastes effect the rating! My family adored them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      I am giving this 5 stars because I am not a huge fan of anything with molasses in it and I could not stop picking at the dough - it was so good. I followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find my cloves in the spice cabinet so I left it out. I might prefer to roll them out thinner next time as mine puffed up a lot. I'm not sure what a "scant 1/4in" is but I would go thinner next time, like 1/8in. I always think of gingerbread to be crisp outside and chewey inside and these were downright soft all the way through but still delicious. My son's Kindergarten class will love them on their 2nd day of school activities. Great recipe, I will try them again at the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      My husband is a maniac over gingerbread anything. So I am sure you must know how long these lasted around the house. A true pleasure out of the oven. Crisp, but not too dry. Has a great distinct bite to them from the ginger. Wonderful with a big glass of milk! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (876 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.2
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    21%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 94.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites