18 Reviews

I made this for a potluck, and it was a big hit! When I mixed all the ingredients together, it looked like it might turn out to be a bit dry, but it had lots of sauce and a great flavor. I made a few modifications. I used one can of cream of chicken soup and two cans of cream of mushroom. I left out the green bell pepper and added a can of Rotel. And I added some shredded mozzarella because I didn't have quite enough shredded cheddar. It was scrumptious and pretty easy - the hardest thing was boiling and cutting up the chicken (and that's not hard, just tedious). My husband even liked it, and he's not a big fan of chicken or casseroles! I'll definitely make this again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunkie68 November 06, 2002

Yummo, this is an awesome recipe that I use for everything from new baby to cooking Wednesday night suppers for 100 at our church! I use canned chicken for quickness and onion powder instead of onions for "picky" eaters but it is still a HUGE hit!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoBlessed December 14, 2011

This was excellent. We had it last night for dinner and my hubby wants to have the leftovers again tonight. He's not a leftover kind of guy either! I really enjoyed it. Thank you NurseDi for sharing this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat August 29, 2003

Oops...meant to give it 5 stars in my earlier review!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LisaGoesShopping March 15, 2010

We really like this recipe with the following minor changes: less chicken (usually only 4-5 breasts), 1 can Rotel (drained), change 3 cans of cream of chicken soup to 1 each of chicken, mushroom and celery. A little time consuming to make, but worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lwh January 29, 2010

very good! thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie61 November 11, 2009

I was looking for a Chicken Spaghetti recipe that I could make (double) and freeze because I'm going to have surgery next week and my daughter is coming to take care of me with her 3 BOYS! I was happy to see the comment from Faeanne and the good ratings. Can't wait to make this today! I will try to remember to come revise my review once I've tried it. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gammy in tx July 03, 2009

This was a recipe I doubled and made OAMC style. I used chicken that I already had cooked & chopped, so preparation was really easy. I followed the directions to step 6. The only deviance I made was I used Healthy Substitute for Cream of Chicken Soup in place of the canned soup. After it was all mixed well & cooled off I bagged it into 2 gallon size freezer bags and froze them flat. I forgot to pull it out of the freezer then night before, so it didn't didn't defrost as long as it should have and the very middle was still slightly frozen. I just broke it into fourths and put those parts in the outside corners of the pan. I sprinkled an italian blend of cheese on top, covered with tin foil and cooked for approx. 45 mins. We liked it and will make it again. Doing it OAMC style made it super easy and it was a nice change of pace from our normal dinners. I think next time I'm going to serve peas with it (can't put them in because hubby don't like them.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Faeanne October 02, 2008

We loved this recipe! I have made it before but wanted to try this recipe. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and also added some of the broth before baking so it would not be dry. It was delicious! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babytoothdoc April 03, 2008

Made this for supper last night and it was a big hit with the kids. The only thing I did differently was I sauteed celery with the onion and left out the green pepper, and added about a Tablespoon of chopped roasted red bell pepper more for color than anything. It's definitely a keeper and will make again. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhoebeLynne January 22, 2008
The Most Incredible Chicken Spaghetti