Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Most Delicious Maple Glazed Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Most Delicious Maple Glazed Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2007

      Since it was snowing & blowing out on the BBQ deck, I cooked my loin at 325F for 2 1/2 hours. I basted it every 15 minutes until my meat thermometer alarm rang. The result was moist & tender with a delicious semi sweet sauce with just a hint of orange. Thanx Kristen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I used a 3/4 lb. pork tenderloin for the two of us - this was wonderful. No leftovers either!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I followed this recipe as written except I used 1/2 of the amount of orange peel because other reviews indicated the full amount was overpowering. I grilled a hatfield pork tenderloin for 2 1/2 hours. The meat was very juicy and the sauce was good, however, the meat itself did not take on very much of the BBQ/maple syrup/orange flavor. If I make this recipe again, I will follow others suggestions and marinade the meat in the BBQ mixture overnight first. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I always enjoy trying something new!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Ran out of propane so I baked it in the oven. One variation was that I coated it with cajun seasoning and browned it in the frying pan with a little oil before putting it in the oven with the sauce. It was very, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      We did enjoy it as much as you do :) Delicious and easy to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Made this tonight and DH says that now this is his favorite! I'm kinda happy because this really was not hard to prepare at all!thanks! UPDATE: 3/15/09- Made this again yesterday,but I put it in the crockpot.I used boneless pork loin chops(6) and added 1/2 cup of water.Cooked until the chops (with ginger and salt) were almost done then basted for about an hour til the glaze looked yummy.(This way does make alot of "sauce".) I only had lemon zest, also, so that is what i used.It was just as wonderful with a little more "subtle" taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Great recipe and will make again and again. A word of caution. The orange zest flavor will come through. I had about a 1/2 tsp of zest leftover and said, "What the Heck" and thew it in. My mistake. I had slight more orange zest flavor than I would of liked. Still great. Can't wait to try again following the instructions to the letter Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Cooked this last Sunday along with a foil packet potato dish, http://www.recipezaar.com/32688 and grilled corn on the cob country style. The pork was very good and disapeared very quickly. We will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Delicious!!!! I did mine on the grill. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I also baked mine and this came out most delicious! only problem we had which isn't really a big problem is that 170 was too much to our liking. Next time I'll bake at a lower number.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2006

      I smoked this on the grill with maple and hickory wood chips and it turned out awesome!! Great flavor, easy to make, good directions. Thanks for the recipe, Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I made this last night in the oven with roasted potatoes.Great recipe and will make it again.Thanks for sharing, Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      This is our favorite way to make pork loin. The best kitchen tool we have is a remote digital thermometer which helps ensure we never overcook large cuts of meat. Until recently we always wayyyy overcooked pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      We made a late decision today to have pork loin for dinner so I went searching for an easy recipe. I chose this one because it didn't require pre-marinating and used the grill. We put a barbeque rub on the pork first and then continued with your recipe as outlined except omitted the salt (since it was already in the rub). It turned out very flavorful and tender. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      I got to say this turned out so perfect and tasted out of this world! I will be making this more often. The next day I sliced even thinner slices of the pork and put them in a little saucepan with some Barbecue sauce and simmered a little and then had the most wonderful BBQ sandwiches. Thanks a bunch for posting KC_Cooker....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      I enjoyed the different taste the ginger and orange peel gave. I thought that 170 degrees overcooked the meat though. Overall, it was a nice option for your pork loin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I grilled this loin on my outdoor rotisserie (my oven was too full!) to serve with turkeys at my large holiday dinner, I omitted the orange rind and marinated it with ginger, garlic, maple syrup and BBQ sauce overnight, and basted it with more BBQ sauce when it was cooking, this IS quite possible the best I have made so far, everyone who ate it just loved it! thanks for a wonderful recipe!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      I was looking for a fast easy recipe for a pork loin that had been in the freezer for awhile, I had all the ingredients and loved the flavor, thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very, very good! I still think I will leave out the orange rind next time as it seemed a little too strong for my taste. I cooked the pork loin in the oven at 350 for about 2 hours & began basting with the sauce after 30 minutes. The meat is very tender & the glaze becomes carmelized & delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Very great sauce- i live in an apt, so i cant grill, but i tried it in the oven, oven temp 350- completely done after about 1hr 20 min- i should have started to put the sauce on earlier because it didnt thicken as i hoped when in the oven, but i simmered the extra sauce and poured it over the finished pork slices on the plates, and it was delicious, it tasted even great left over the next day! Thanks KC, i will definately make again, and i would love to do it on the grill sometime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Most Delicious Maple Glazed Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.6
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    51%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 71.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 239.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 22.5 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes