Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Last Red Enchilada Sauce You'll Need Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Last Red Enchilada Sauce You'll Need

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2010

      YUM! I followed the recipe exactly aside from using beef bouillon since I was making beef enchiladas. I used cubes and wasnt sure how much a cube was so I doubled the recipe (all I had was a 15oz can tomato sauce) and just used 2 bouillon cubes. I used half the recipe and froze the other half for next time. This sauce is not spicy for kids at all, in fact I would say perfect for kids and next time I may even add a can of el pato tomato sauce to give it a little more kick. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it came in handy and I will use it again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      This really is the best Enchilada sauce EVER. I had lost my original sauce recipe and tried this as a replacement and am glad that I lost the original :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

    • on January 20, 2009

      This was GREAT! I was concerned for two reasons. One, most sauces have some sort of oil in them and this didn't, so I didn't know how that would effect the sauce. Two, it was very thin, even after cooking it down in the pan. Silly to worry, though! The sauce was perfect without any oil and once the enchiladas baked, the sauce thickened up perfectly during the baking process. So easy and so tasty!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This was great!Yummy just what I was looking for.Have made two prior sauces to this one and they were always yucky but this is what I had been waiting for.Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This is a really good red enchilada sauce and will now replace the one I used to make. I recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful sauce for their enchiladas. While baking the sauce gets nice and thick and flavorful ~ I also believe the cocoa powder is the secret as I use it in my chili recipes as well. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Great sauce! I usually don't like enchilada sauce, but this one was very good. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      OHHHHHHH MYYYY!!!! This is one fabulous sauce. We will be making this alot. I doubled the recipe, and gave some away to neighbors. The cocoa powder really does add alot to it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Last Red Enchilada Sauce You'll Need

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    18%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 279.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites