Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try
    Lost? Site Map

    The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2009

      Very good cookies. I made the by the tablespoonful so they were a little bigger (added 2-3 minutes to the baking time). Also made the dough the day before, refrigerated and it was ready to go when I wanted. A big hit at out company bake sale!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Wow - the name of this recipe says it all and I'll have to agree 100%! These are melt in your mouth delicious. I make cookies for a local food pantry twice a month. This recipe is great for that because it makes a lot of cookies (enough to take to the food pantry and enough for my family to snack on). I'm not even a big PB cookie lover, but these are to die for! Thanks for the newspaper tip as well...worked perfectly! I followed the recipe exactly except I only baked the cookies for 12-13 minutes. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      These turned out absolutely perfect. I added small package of chopped pecans. I chilled the dough as directed and rolled 1 tablespoon balls and kept them chilled until they were ready for the cookie sheet. FYI Following the recipe amounts and using tablespoon size balls this made 71 cookies. Thanks so much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This really is THE best Peanut Butter Cookie recipe. I will never use another again. Perfect combo of chewy inside/crispy outside. I used creamy peanut butter and no nuts but did use the peanut butter chips. Can't be beat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Followed the instructions exactly but the cookies turned out not as great as everyone says.
      When I was adding baking powder and then baking soda, I suspected that it's going to be to much to add both, so they really have same ingredients, but I still added them, as it was said in the recipe. And when the cookies were baked and I tried them it turns out that you can really taste the baking soda/powder! So adding less baking powder/soda would work out much better and the cookies would turn out much tastier and more chewy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      These really were delicious, and I stress were. They came out of the oven and are already all gone. I did change the recipe servings to 15 cookies and the changes were right on. My husband who is extemely picky about cookies said these are really, really good. I used natural peanut butter, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This is my "go to" recipe for PB Cookies now. I like that I can freeze them before baking. This year I used them in a cookie exchange and gave frozen dough balls so the recipients could bake fresh when they had depleted their other sweets. I also like frozen dough better than frozen cookies because it takes a little effort to snitch a cookie and I'm less likely to indulge if it takes more effort.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Best ever! I love the crispy outside and chewy inside. I baked and then froze for a party and they were perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      These are bakery good!!! I didn't have peanut butter chips, and really didn't want to go to the store so I used chocolate chips. I cut the recipe in half because I didn't have enough of everything on hand to keep the full recipe. These are fantastic!! I can't wait to try them with PB chips!! Thanks for sharing www.colieskitchen.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This is a really yummy cookie! Nice and crispy outside and yet chewy in the middle. I did put them in a container right after they cooled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      These cookies have the perfect balance between crispy and soft. I didn't need to freeze any, because they were gone fast! This recipe is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      These are awsome and really easy to make! My 7yr old son made these from start to finish with me only as a guide (and to do the oven of course) The dough is VERY "fluffy and light" not at all like sugar cookie dough. But it bakes perfectly. I've never made these so I was a little nervous...but don't be...it's great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Well, this recipe lived up to its name. These are excellent. I also used 1/3 of the recipe. I am going to try them next time with crunchy peanut butter. Now, I need to get to the store and get some milk, because you always need a glass of milk with a good cookie. And the colder the milk, the better. :-) Thanks for posting my "last peanut butter cookie recipe I'll ever try" !!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I used a third of the recipe and that STILL makes lots of cookies. It's all there: flavor and texture are perfect. The easiest, yummiest cookies I've ever made. Thanks for the newspaper tip, really effective!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is peanut butter cookie recipe number three that I have tried off Recipezaar. I like these the best so far because of the peanut chip addition, and their crisp outside/soft inside consistency. Thank you for sharing, and for the newspaper tip--why didn't I ever think of that!?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Not sure where I went wrong. They are really dry. I only baked half the batch. I'll add some moisture and try again tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Very good cookies. Makes a large batch which is nice. A great go to recipe. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Best PB cookies ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These cookies are fantastic! Thanks for sharing the recipe, I ran out of flour and had to make my own oat flour in the blender in a pinch for the last cup. They turned out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I made these tonight- they taste great! I made them larger, about tablespoon size and baked them for 17 minutes. I didn't even refrigerate the dough. I set them on newspaper to cool. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Last Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe You'll Ever Try

    Serving Size: 1 (2475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.7
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    49%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 131.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites