Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Lady's Perfect Scrambled Eggs ( Paula Deen ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Lady's Perfect Scrambled Eggs ( Paula Deen )

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2009

      Delicious, fluffy, slightly creamy scrambled eggs. I used greek yogurt, which is healthier than sour cream but still has the same consistency and tanginess. This is how I will make scrambled eggs from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2014

      Hands down the best recipe for scrambled eggs.Very light and oh so yummy.I will use this every time from now on when making scrambled eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      These were divine! Fluffy, creamy, and oh-so-delicious! I cooked mine over medium heat, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and they were fantastic! This will definitely be my top way to prepare scrambled eggs. Yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2011

      Never occured to me to add sour cream. This is a great egg dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I scaled this back for 2 of us and served with buttered wholemeal/wholegrain bread. To lighten it up a little I used 2 egg whites (mainly as they were left from another dish) and 2 whole eggs, light sour cream (1 tablespoon) and the water. I sprayed my pan with olive oil spray and put a teaspoon of butter to in to give the flavour and for the cheese I used a 1/4 cup which was a mix of vintage cheddar and a touch of parmesan. The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed thank you Connie K and Andi of Longmeadow Farm for her recommendation, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I made 1 serving using Mock Sour Cream to cut fat and calories. I skipped the salt and added a little extra pepper and served with a sourdough English Muffin. They were firm and fluffy and very delicious (just as you would expect from Paula!) LOL. Thanks for sharing Connie! Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Thanks for sharing! We had a delicious breakfast this morning. My DH likes his eggs scrambled and only scrambled, so this was a tasty change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      These were great! Very fluffy! Loved the taste of sour cream! Will be making these often for our Sunday Brunches

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      DH and I had this for breakfast today with grits, bacon, fresh hot coffee and really enjoyed it. Went together easy and other reveiwers are right - you can't taste the sourcream but it does give it a nice creamy, light texture. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

    • on January 05, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. We eat eggs often, so I was looking for a new way to prepare them. I have a family of sour cream haters, with just one child who likes it. All of my children except the "I-hate-eggs-no-matter-how-they-are-served" liked this method. It makes the eggs lighter and fluffier and adds flavor without tasting of sour cream at all. Next time I think I will add cooked, crumbled bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      These were great. We loved them. The only change I made was to cook them on a medium heat... not sure if it is my stove, my pan or just our taste but when cooked on the medium setting they were perfection for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      I made these eggs the other night for use in breakfast tacos. Definitely the fluffiest I've ever been able to get my scrambled eggs to be! I halved the recipe because I could only spare 4 eggs and I didn't add in the cheese because I was already putting some in the tacos. Good method and taste for fluffy scrambled eggs. I'll be making eggs this way again in the future. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I've been using this recipe for years now, and I got it from recipezaar but I guess I never rated it.. It really is THEE best scrambled egg recipe (even though it's the only one I have!) I think the key is the low cooking tempature.. I think that's how Rachel Ray does her scrambled eggs too, on low temp. Anyway, I even do it this way when I'm making eggs for husband and I. Will use 4 eggs, and 1 1/2 tblb sour cream.. 1/2 tblb water. Still 2 tblb BUTTER (LOL!). Everyone always love my eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Yummers! I had some leftover steak from Valentine's dinner, so we made steak and eggs for breakfast with this recipe! These are really moist, creamy, and easy. Thanks Connie K. Made for I REDomment Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Excellent scrambled eggs! Love the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      These are great-tasting scrambled eggs. They turn out just like I like my eggs. They are cooked well, but are still moist and full of flavor. I sprinkled some extra cheese on top when serving. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I gave this 2 stars. My family just didn't care for these eggs. My 5 yrs old newphew & 7 yrs old niece said the eggs were "Yucky". I thought they were ok. I made them for our Sunday Big Breakfast. The only change I made was I cut the recipe in half. I'm sorry we just won't be having this recipe again. Thanks christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Awww.... These are well.......quite terrific. I remember seeing this in one of Paula Deen's cookbook, or on the network, but either way I have always wanted to try this! Oh if you ever want comfort food plus~this is it! I followed this exactly ~ no need to change anything, the cheese, the butter, the sour cream, all of it, so yummy! Thank you Connie! Made for *I Recommend* Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Lady's Perfect Scrambled Eggs ( Paula Deen )

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    72%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 406.7 mg
    135%
    Sodium 287.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes