Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Lady's Coleslaw (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Lady's Coleslaw (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2008

      Ya'll, this is wonderful coleslaw!!! Paula really knows what she is doing!!! I used this to top her BBQ Pork Sandwich and it is perfect for that!! I did use the food processor on all of my cabbage for a more finely grated coleslaw to go on my sandwiches. Also, I drained my green pepper and onion after processing because they had more liquid than cabbage does and I wanted my dressing to stay perfect! I love the combination of mayonnnaise with vinegar for the dressing. I grew up on vinegar-based slaws but I also love creamy ones too. This is a perfect combination of the two with great flavor!!! Love this slaw, will make again. Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I love Paula Deen's recipes, so decided to use this one to go with my Christmas dinner. It was REALLY good! Thanks for posting it here for us Sharlene! Jenn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      This is THE BEST coleslaw on this planet! I'm totally serious. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Made this yesterday to go with a BBQ ribs - I was missing home. If you're from the South, you'll know what I mean when I saw "lawzy, lawzy, lawzy was that some kinda good".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

    • on April 28, 2005

      This made a nice lunch with a grilled cheese sandwich! I liked the slaw with the processed and shredded vegs. I made a little extra dressing and added about 1 tbls. of milk, just to thin it a little. Thanks Sharlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      My husband is not a coleslaw lover but I thought I might win him over with this one. He wouldn't even try it. That meant I had a lot of leftovers to eat during the week. This coleslaw was delicious and got better the longer it sat. I also liked how easy and quick this was to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I love coleslaw and am always looking out for good recipes. This was extra special! It sounds like a small detail, but I think the abundance of veggies, half ground/chopped, made a huge difference. It really made for an attactive slaw. That little bit of lemon pepper really gave a subtle boost to the flavor, too. Roxygirl in Colo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Lady's Coleslaw (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.3
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    45%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 172.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites