Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Knox Blox I Remember Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Knox Blox I Remember

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2014

      I too, used to make this recipe and like everyone else, It is so much better than the jigglers of today. I used to make these for my kid's school parties. They were a huge hit. None was ever left. In place of water, I would use fruit juice - it made them just a little healthier. I would then use small cookie cutters for different shapes. Because of the uneven shapes, there would be a lot of leftover waste. I would melt the leftover jello down and allow it to set again (in a smaller pan) and I would be able to make more. I would keep repeating this until it was gone. No waste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I have the actual well worn recipe and it is a bit different as they use 4 Knox gelatin packets to 3 jello packets with 4 cups of boiling water poured into a 8 or 9 inch pan. I think we liked them thinner so put it in a 9X13 pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      We loved these. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I used sugar free jello. They were gone in a day and I had to make more. Great healthy snack for my boys. I remember eating these as a kid too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Very tasty knox blox, but we prefer ours a bit more rubbery. . .LOL. . .the recipe with 4 packs of Knox and 3 boxes of Jello. I am very glad I tried this out though! I made them into all kinds of shapes for my toddler who believes that jello is a food group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I totally remember making these with my cousins when I was younger. I made with my girls for a new summer treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      I so remember these too & spent an afternoon with my son making these and throwing them against out sliding glass door & watching them wiggle down. I remember fondly throwing Knox Blox against our walls & am happy to revisit the tossin' and tastin' Thanks windy_moon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I made these for my son's birthday party, but instead of putting them in a 9x13 inch pan, I poured the gelatin into 24 muffin cups. I also put gummis face down on the bottom (which became the top) for the kids. They loved it! I just had to dip the muffin tins in warm water for a few seconds and they fell right out of the molds onto the pan I had turned them over on to. Easy, peasy, neat and tidy (unlike the kids at the party...)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      These are also great for get togethers where there are lots of kids. I make the blox (separately!) in a number of colors and then mix them all together in a large clear plastic bowl. Colorful AND fun for the kids (and all the rest of us!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Hurray!!! Glad to know someone else remembers these yummy treats. And I agree, Jigglers don't even come close!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      Thanks for sharing. I, too, have been looking for the original Knox Blox. I agree they are better than the gummy bear ones. Finally! Super simple to make and fun to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      This is a terrific recipe that my 6 year old and I made together. We love it! They are a much better treat than regular "jigglers" and I could send them in her lunch. They keep well. The only thing I would change is I would make them in a 9x9 pan so that they turn out thicker, more like blocks. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Great recipe, it turns out like Jell-o in the TV commercials. Oddly, my husband said it tasted more artificial than regular and I thought it tasted less artificial than regular Jell-o. Nice bouncy texture, not gummy like Jigglers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Hey, I'd forgotten about these too! We used to make Knox Blox in the 70's. I guess they just went out of style?? Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      There are no words to describe this recipe except to say, "it is so good it "knoxs your bloxs" and to say "Knox rocks"." There are many quotes stated but I have never known anyone that doesn't want another helping of this magical jewel dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Knox Blox I Remember

    Serving Size: 1 (1309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 18.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites