Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Infamous Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Infamous Lemon Chicken Recipe

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2007

      My roomate made this one night (she is not an avid cooker...) and it turned out great! So I have made this for my boyfriend, friends, family and they ALL ask for the recipe and ask me to make it again! I don't like that it's so high in fat (lotsa butter)...but what can ya do? It's worth it! The mushrooms turn out sooo good that even people who hate mushrooms will eat them! If you are a big lemon lover this is for you. The more I make this, the more fresh squeezed lemon juice I add. The more I add, the better it gets it seems. (Within reason!) Also, the first time I made this I got rid of the butter I browned the chicken in and melted new butter before I added the rest of the ingredients and it just was not as good as keeping the same butter the whole time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This was a nice and quick weeknight meal. My husband and daughter didn't like it but I thought it was great. I guess I'm the only one in my family that likes lemon chicken. I'll make it again when I'm on my own for dinner one night. Next time I might cut the sugar just a bit. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

    • on October 20, 2009

      Well, I can see why your Dad pestered you for years to find this recipe. It is just delicious! The chicken comes out so moist that you can cut it with a fork. I loved the slight taste of the lemon. It isn't overpowering at all. I made as posted except I drained the mushrooms from the butter to lower the fat. I served it with saffron rice and steamed broccoli. This is a keeper and thanks for posting it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      WOW!!!!!!! This is possibly the EASIEST and the BEST chicken I have ever cooked! My family agrees. They loved it! The only thing I did differently is that I only used 1/2 the butter and used chicken cutlets instead of whole boneless breast. I did not get enough glaze to put over rice, but we didn't have rice. If I want to serve the glaze over rice I will add the butter! I will definitely be adding this to our regular repertoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      THANK YOU!!! This is a favorite. It is so delicious, and moist and quick to prepare and easy ingredients. I prepared the flour, salt, pepper and chicken ahead of time, kept the chicken in the bag in the refrigerador and then when I got home, I cooked the chicken and it only took about 15 minutes. I served it with brown rice and it was a hit with my whole family. The only change I made was I used margarine instead of butter...this is an amazing chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      This recipe is a "keeper". I loved it!! I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I thought this was very good. I have made other versions of lemon chicken and sometimes they tend to be too tart. This had a nice sweetness to it, while still keeping the lemony flavor. Will definetly make again-thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This was very good. Very moist chicken and so easy to make. I was surprised it wasn't as lemony as expected..perhaps using fresh lemon juice would punch up the lemon flavor more. Nevertheless, this was a lovely meal that I would be happy to serve to guests and is easy enough to prepare any time. Thanks:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I used a whole chicken, cut up (skin on) and didn't have the ability to fry it (screaming baby!) so instead I just threw it all in a 9x13 and cooked it for about an hour in the oven at 350. I doubled the recipe to accomodate the larger size pieces of chicken. It turned out very nice, despite my mutilation of the directions! Thank you and I can't wait to try it as posted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      We all loved this one ! I used only 3 breasts while keeping the rest of the ingredient portions the same though I did add another 1/4 cup+ of light butter... I know my guys and they loved the extra sauce. They want this one again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      After browning the chicken, I poured the browned butter off, and added 2 Tbs of fresh butter and melted it before adding the lemon juice and sugar. The lemon juice deglazed the pan nicely, and made a sauce that had a suprising burst of lemon flavor. I used fresh lemon juice instead of the bottled, and I omitted the mushrooms so my son would eat the dish. I made up a plate of this for my husband to take for lunch (and spooned a little extra sauce onto the rice). He let me know that it definitley had "pucker power", but it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      We loved this! Thanks to the amount of butter invloved, we'll make a strictly a splurge meal. However, I don't think it would taste quite the same with a different fat, or less of it. For the two of us we had this for 2 nights, and used the last two breasts to make BLT Club wraps. It worked well as a main dish and sandwich filling. Thanks for sharing the story and the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Infamous Lemon Chicken Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.1
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    54%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 116.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 663.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites