Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Greatful Bread Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Greatful Bread Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2013

      This is a delicious and healthy sandwich -- one I will make again for sure! I have always loved alfalfa sprouts on veggie sandwiches -- so glad to have another one to use them on. Loved the hummus too and you can find so many combinations of prepared hummus in the grocery store or you can make your own. Made as directed with the exception of the green pepper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, November, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I made this sandwich today for my lunch and loved it! Its fresh and healthy with ingredients that I typically have on hand (save for the alfalfa sprouts). I used hummus with roasted pine nuts by Sabra and this was a really good choice for a spread. I am putting this in my keeper file and am sure I will be making this many times throughout the summer. In fact, I liked it so much I think I may go have another! Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Stars May 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      Doubled the recipe for the 2 of us, then followed it right on down, using a nutty, whole grain bread & had a very delicious sandwich, the kind that makes you feel so good about eating something that's really healthy! Definitely a winner! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is such a yummy sandwich. I loved the flavor and texture combinations. The only change I made, was to use a gluten free wrap instead of bread. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This was super yummy! I loved all the veggies and my homemade hummus made this the perfect sandwich. I used different amounts of veggies than called for, more hummus, and substituted romaine for alfalfa sprouts.(I was concered about the sprouts having salmonella) I'll definitely make this sandwich again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Wonderful! It tasted so fresh. I added a piece of cheese in for more flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      Yummy! So cool and refreshing on a hot afternoon. The hummus and bread stick to your ribs, while the onion gives off a nice sweet and tangy zip to this very refreshing sandwich. Made as written using Lemon Hummus With Pine Nuts. Loved the two recipes together and will be making them together again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Fabulous sandwich! I had to use broccoli sprouts instead of alfalfa because that is what was at the store, and it was still fabulous. I didn't use any salt or pepper, either. The hummus was a nice roasted garlic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      What a great sandwich for lunch -- I toasted my sour dough bread and skipped the sprouts (next time I'll remember them!) and used black olive hummus -- great sandwich -- and uses veggies I almost always have! Thanks for sharing this keeper which I will have often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Mmmm...how can you go wrong with hummus? I made mine on toasted bread, and since I lacked green pepper I threw on some fresh romaine lettuce. Instead of salt and pepper (my homemade hummus is usually pretty salty LOL) I threw on a few shakes of garlic powder, which was delish. Thanks fpr posting this great use for the tail end of my fresh farmer's market veggies! Made for Veg*n Swap #16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      A yummy, healthy sandwich! I used 7 grain Artisan bread, red bell pepper, and made The Greatful Bread Sandwich for the hummus. I didn't have sprouts, they would have added even more texture and flavor! Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Meets my criteria: simple, colorful, nutritious, delicious. For the bread I tried this Honey Wheat Bread With Zoom and the sandwich ingredients were all locally grown. I replaced alfalfa sprouts with baby spinach leaves and added fresh basil leaves from our garden. Omitted the salt-doesn't need it. Thank you for posting the recipe. Added to the Book #72132 cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      What a delicious, versatile and healthy sandwich. I made mine with fresh 7-grain bread, garlic hummus, sweet onion rather than red and broccoli sprouts in place of alfalfa sprouts. The rest of the ingredients were as listed in the recipe. I'll be making this often. Made for 123 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      A deliciously flavoursome and fresh-tasting sandwich. I made mine on slices of crusty ciabatta and except for using sweet red pepper instead of green (personal taste preference) and adding some fresh basil, I made this exactly to the recipe. Thank you for sharing this yummy sandwich, Annacia. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Greatful Bread Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    21%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 381.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes