Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Floozified Jerked Vegetable Sandwich! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Floozified Jerked Vegetable Sandwich!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2007

      This is my first experience making jerk anything, and what a yummy way to start. It came together very easily. I added two peeled and diced sweet potatoes to the veggie mixture, and roasted it all in the oven -- it's winter in Australia. It gave the kitchen a wonderful perfume, but the allspice was an overpowering flavour for me. In future I'd cut back to a teaspoon. The heat was perfect. Thanks Floozies for a jerk with flair. Made and enjoyed for Zaar World Tour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      What a fabulous side dish! and a great way to make the plate colourful! The jerk paste worked very well, thanks Floozies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      I was suprised at how good this was! I wish I could of found a bonnet pepper around my way for the true taste but substitued Jalepeno and honey instead of sugar. Added a very nice spicy to the veggies I especially liked it on the corn. I served mine along with some chicken. Will use again TY FFFF

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      My dear Floozies, this stuff rocks! I was simply GOBSMACKED at how yummy this made our veggies. I put out a variety of cheeses and some flavored mayos for my friends to make their own veggie sandwich and the reviews were nothing short of glowing! A great addition to our BBQ! Reviewed for ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I enjoyed this as my first experience with a jerk type of recipe. I just moved and hoped to make it on an outdoor grill before the ZWT3 ended BUT I did not get settled in in time so attempted it on an indoor electric grill. The results were still awesome...particularly the corn!!! I liked the "KICK" of the sweet and spice flavor in the paste!! We skewered some of our veggies and grilled extra on the grill top plate ...they worked both ways but were more "well done" off the skewers. I served the veggies as a platter the first night and in true ZWT mode, made tortilla rolls with melted provolone cheese out of the leftovers the following night!! A Fabulous Floozie Food Treat - Fantastic!!! More F's for flavor and fun!!! FIVE STARS! Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This fit the bill! I enjoyed the grilled vegetables and the paste was not so hot that we couldn't enjoy our sandwiches. I'll use that past recipe again but next time we do these sandwiches I will remember to add onions, I sadly missed these in this recipe. ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I think I've just been Floozified! I decided to make this as a salad for lunch today using vegetables I had on hand. My list included corn, onions, portobellos, zucchini and red peppers and I added to that yellow squash and peppers, carrots, and plantains. Also I roasted my veggies in the oven at 425 for 20 minutes or so. I just loved the jerk paste which was full of flavor with a huge kick. Despite the heat, the other flavors did come through and I will certainly make this again. We ate this with fresh pinepple sliced for dessert with the meal to cool our tongues. Definitely not for kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is my first experience with "jerked'anything and these vegies were terrific.As it is winter here I had to roast them inside and then served them on a platter -they were too juicy for a sandwich and I sprinkled them with fetta cheese. Made for ZWT3 and I am grateful to have futhered my culinary education so thanks to the Floozies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Beautiful sandwich, followed this completely and it was terrific. I made this for my vegan son and all the rest of the family joined it as well. The jerk paste was very good, and spicy, but not so hot you couldn't enjoy the taste of the vegetables. We will making this quite often this summer, this is just a terrific way to use the garden vegetables. Thanks! *ZWT3 07*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I liked this a lot! I liked the cinnamon and all spice with the soy sauce. I was so happy to find a veggitarian version for the Jerk challange! The sauce was a great way to dress up my corn. I wasn't in the mood for a sandwich though, so I put it all on lettuce to make a salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is a great alternative to the usual jerk chicken recipe. I made a sandwich and the vegies were so juicy! We plan to make this several times this summer with vegies from our garden!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Floozified Jerked Vegetable Sandwich!

    Serving Size: 1 (625 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.5
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    32%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 296.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 19.9 g
    79%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes