Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Famous Pool Room Coleslaw Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Famous Pool Room Coleslaw Burgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2002

      I worked several years for the man who invented the Pool Room Slaw Burger.The recipe that is posted here is slightly different from the original. As for how to eat the burger, the following is the most popular;fry your burger then put a layer of the slaw over the pattie(as much as you like),then a slice of raw onion, topped off by 4 to 5 dill pickle chips.They are best served on a toasted bun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2001

      My mother helped me make the slaw for the hamburgers because I've never canned anything before. We have eaten these at the pool room when we go to visit my grandmother. They are really good! This recipe tastes like what you get in the pool rooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2002

      Pretty good stuff. I will make it again; however, it was just a little sweet for my tastes. I will cut down on sugar next time. Reminded me of old fashioned mustard pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      I am from Chattanooga, Tennessee and this sounded so good that this ole southern gal had to try it. I am sure glad I did. DELICIOUS. I will make these from now on. My husband and I crave them now. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2002

      I have tasted these burgers, and they really are as good as they say. Wish I had one right now, so maybe I will take a little trip, after all, I am only about 30 miles away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2001

    • on March 15, 2014

      I used to eat these slaw burgers years ago but have been living in Texas for a long period of time. I recently contacted my brother who still lives in Fayetteville and ask him to research the recipe and he sent it to me tonight. I cant wait to try it but will try and cut everything in half to make a smaller amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Kens fast foods in Fayetteville have the best pool room burgers or slaw burgers,,,,my wife doesnt even like mustard and she makes me travel 40 miles sometimes just to eat at Kens fast foods...these are great tasting burgers...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      The BEST!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      I am from Fayetteville,TN and I was just telling my husband like 2 days ago that Bills Cafe made the best poolroom slaw I had ever had and when we went down there I wanted to go buy some to bring back. He asked me how I could make it and I said I had no idea and I didn't want to mess with recipes because non of the other poolroom slaws turned out to taste like Bill's. Today we decided to have slaw burgers and I felt to just look up a recipe for it and to just see maybe if it sounded like it would be ok. He searched it and the first one we found was this. You could have knocked me over with a feather. I would have never thought. The problem is I need to make a small amount since we aren't taking this to a huge community cookout. It is just for us tonight. Don't know quite how to cut this down. Thank you so much Elizabeth for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      this is THE best slaw. It goes great on everything (bbq sandwiches, burgers, hot dogs, sausages...)! Sometimes I eat it by itsself lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Famous Pool Room Coleslaw Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (4015 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5539.6
     
    Calories from Fat 378
    83%
    Total Fat 42.0 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18627.3 mg
    776%
    Total Carbohydrate 1297.7 g
    432%
    Dietary Fiber 77.8 g
    311%
    Sugars 1184.9 g
    4739%
    Protein 67.6 g
    135%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes