Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Everything Cookie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Everything Cookie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2004

      these are yummy kids gobbled them up. i did not know what kamut flour was so i used white flour

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      My whole family loves these cookies. I actually make them for breakfast! The only change I made was to substitute shredded coconut for raisins, but that's just what we prefer. YUMMY!!! I like to use my ice cream scoop to plop these onto my parchment lined cookie sheets. I usually get about 16. Then bake both sheets for 9 minutes, rotate them and bake another 9 minutes. They're perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      It is awful. Threw all the cookies away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Very yummy! Soft, light and tender cookie. Even with the banana and pumpkin, not overly moist. Made as directed but this would be a great recipe to change around, too, with different dried fruits or chips. I love a healthy cookie but it's hard to find one that tastes good, too. This one fits the bill! Thanks, ladypit, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      it mreally bad. u should really have a different name.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      I absolutely loved these! I made as the recipe states, using oat bran and baking for 8 minutes (longer would have overbaked). Don't be thrown by wet looking batter; everything turns out great. Next time I may use some pureed dates instead of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Mmmmm! These are goooooood! Especially considering they don't have any butter or oil except for the peanut butter. I made the recipe as stated, except I used wheat bran rather than the oat bran and applesauce rather than pumpkin puree, both of which ladypit OKed before-hand. Worked wonderfully! I had no problems with the dough being too thick- I thought it might even be a tad too thin, but I think this may be because of my substitution of applesauce. I added a tad more kamut flour to compensate and thicken in up a bit (about 2 Tbs or less) which worked well. These are very puffy and cake-like. I used just short of half a cup each of sunflower seeds and walnuts and a couple Tbs each (to top off) of sliced almonds and pecans. These don't have a terribly strong banana or peanut butter flavor, which is good, I was a little concerned they would be overwhelmingly flavored with one or the other- but although you can taste the peanut butter and banana, it is definitely not a strong flavor. These really are "everything" cookies! I was making BF bring me the ingredients and he kept asking me "What is IN these cookies?" To which, I answered (and who could resist?), "Everything!" I like that these are easy to throw together using just one bowl. These certainly don't TASTE like they're good for you (but they are!) and who doesn't love a recipe like that. I can't wait to make these again and try some variations like using other dried fruits, different kind of chips, adding some spices or substituting some of the honey with more molasses. These are terrific! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      I used all wheat flour and banana and walnut this was good!!! (Omitted the molasses- don't get it) I will be making this again definitely with the pumpkin and also the other flours. Except kamut (dunno what that is)! Thank you!!! :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Everything Cookie

    Serving Size: 1 (1285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    43%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 98.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kamut flour

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes