Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Elvis Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Elvis Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2003

      Elvis lives!! My kiddos and husband loved this smoothie. I only had one bite because I am trying to watch my calorie intake. But what I tasted sure was good. I agree with FaithB25, I could taste both the peanut butter and banana flavors without one overpowering the other. Rich and creamy no doubt. Looks like we have found a new summer treat. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      My kids love bananas and peanut butter so we tried this smoothie. No contest-They loved it and so did I. It made a great get up and go breakfast. Had a rich creamy texture with a distinct peanut butter and banana flavor. One did not overshadow the other. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      Protein power! And healthy fats and oils. Good pick me up and super easy recipe that is often made in this household.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I had to use chocolate ice cream because I don't have vanilla but it was still very good. It is sooooo thick and creamy. I can't wait to try it useing vanilla ice cream. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      This makes a really good, thick smoothie! I used frozen vanilla yogurt and I added 2 TBSP. of melted 60% cocoa chocolate chips by Ghirardelli that I had leftover. It was chocolate Elvis! I just drank it as a meal because it was very filling too. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Wow its good, but so many calories =[

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This was rich and creamy. Tasted kind of like a peanut butter pie . Very easy. The only thing I did different was to add a another scoop of ice cream to make it thicker. Thanks NurseDi Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Very nice...the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      Wow! Fantastic smoothie. Thankyou so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Hey , this is the KING of smoothies :) Everybody loved it . Thanks for sharing . ~Ri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is by far one of the best smoothies I've ever had!! I don't care how many calories or fat this has...If I choked with this stuff in my throat...I'd be happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This is probably the best smoothie I've ever tasted! Since I'm dieting, a taste is all I got - I made it for my hubby - but it was rich & creamy with a delicious flavour balance. Thanx Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I have been trying out lots of smoothies on my little ones and my 4 1/2 year old daughter took one sip of this and all I could hear was "Mmmmm" Even I was impressed with the flavour of this one. It is rich & creamy and the peanut butter/banana flavour is just incredible. I agree with the otrhers, both flavours really come through. Goes down smooth! Have already repeated this recipe, and just picked up a jar of Kraft "peanut butter with chocolate" and am gonna give it a whirl with that! Thanks again Nurse Di for another keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      A friend can't eat right now, and is on nonsolids. I sent her recipes for smoothies, milkshakes and she picked this one. She said it was "yummy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      My family loves smoothies and peanut butter and bananas so putting them all together sounded like a great idea. It was. This recipe produced a smooth, luscious smoothy with a not overpowering but noticable banana-peanut butter flavor. Filling and delicious. Thank-you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2004

      Loved this smoothie! Very rich my son couldnt get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Another smoothie success NurseDi! This is a very smooth drink and I like the hint of banana and peanut butter. They go together well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Elvis Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (194 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.4
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    59%
    Total Fat 44.1 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 399.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites