Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2010

      This was really quick to make.I didn't have all the spices so I used an Italian Spice blend,bread came out great.I used Parmesan cheese as that was all I had,I topped the bread with sauteed onions and garlic.Really good,this is an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Kid tested and father approved. My kids spent dinner debating where this bread fell on their "favorite breads of all time" list. It made the top three on each list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Very good and easy but it seems to need a little extra spice. It looks like it is professionally made when it is done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Very good and easy. I started it in my breadmaker. Tasty and tender. I live at 7,000 feet and had no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Do easy! I had a little trouble with my yeast so my bread didn't really rise much but it was still delicious. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      This is so easy and the herbs are really great in this :) Came out light perfect and great for garlic bread when you don't have time to make crusty bread. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      good solid recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Really like the taste, it's very good. Only giving it 4 stars because I don't like the texture, I think it's a little too dense and could use a rise after shaping/before baking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Very simple and delicious. I agree with another poster. There are so many different combinations of toppings you could use to make as you like. Next time I think I'll try mozzerella, thinly sliced tomato, and fresh basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This was definitely easy! I made it and it was good, many possibilites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I am going to rate this 4 stars simply because I thought that mine was missing something. This was a very easy bread to make, just be sure that you let your yeast proof, otherwise the texture is gone in the final product. I am not sure what mine was lacking, but this recipe is so basic, that it could easily by changed and altered to your liking. I did enjoy this, and will definitely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Excellent bread...made even easier with a bread machine...lovely texture and taste! I was to bring an appitizer to a dinner party and I didn't want to go out to the store, so I searched for a nice flat bread and found this one! I served it with Hey Jude's #81891. Tasting this bread and dip together... you could not stop that groan that came out of your mouth, it was tht good!!! I had some olive tapanade in the fridge, so I used 2 T of the tapanade and 1 T olive oil...mixed them together and spread it over the bread, making sure that I got all the sides. I then sprinkled it lightly with kosher salt. Kudos for sharing such a gem!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This is an excellent and easy recipe for some savory focaccia bread. I've made it 3-4 times now and have gotten rave results. A friend of mine who lives next to the local bakery even says he prefers this focaccia over theirs! I've got a batch going right now and I reduced the flour by about a half cup and I've noticed it's easier to knead and I had less excess flour left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This is amazing! I usually use my bread maker for doughs, but this one has such a short rise time that I decided to do it all by hand... not even the KitchenAid... I know, hardship! No, really, it's the easiest dough I've worked with, coming together easily on the table with minimal flouring, rises beautifully, and is easy to spread out on the Silpat. Took about 16 minutes to bake, and I used colby/jack rather than mozzarella. The herbs are not overpowering, as sometimes happens to me when I try to make herb breads. Oh, and my 5 yo loved helping me "dimple" the bread with his knuckles and rubbing on the olive oil. Definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Easy, fast, and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Love this! I even make it up as gifts in a jar for friends... and if making it for myself... I get a ziplock bag and put the dry ingredients in a bag - might as well make two instead of just one and save one for later. I always get asked for this recipe when I serve it to guests... which I am doing tonight !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Just made this last night and we were all wowed! My boyfriend says that he's forever in your debt, Manda. He's hoping that I make this for him at least 5 times a week, and I didn't even put cheese on it! I just brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled it with some kosher salt and Italian herbs. Thanks for the easy, quick and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This is only the second yeast bread I've ever made and it turned out beautifully. I did add in some chopped fresh rosemary and used a cup of italian blend cheese instead of the mozzarella. The smell of the dough was making me wild even before I let it rise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      used the dough only. mixed the yeast and water, put everything else in the bread machine, added the yeast and used the machine to knead it together, then took it out and continued. I didnt "top" these, instead I cut 4 pieces, rolled them out, topped one with feta, spinach and olives, the other with just feta. topped with the other rolled out pieces, and then continued with your recipe. They turned out Brilliantly !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    34%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.7 mg
    3%
    Sodium 296.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites