147 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow - it didn't take long for my husband and I to scarf this down! I did as another reviewer suggested and waited until the last five minutes to sprinkle the cheese on top - great tip!! No question we'll be making this again. I also am curious to try it out as a pizza crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life April 01, 2010

This was my first attempt at Focaccia bread and i have to say this was the perfect recipe, it was very easy and delicious! I am going to try adding toppings next time. but this one was a perfect as well. We dipped in Olive Oil and Balsamic and it was heavenly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbyabe March 07, 2010

Just made this bread & everyone loved it!!! It was so easy and delicious. I used 1/2 regular flour and 1/2 whole wheat flour. I also omitted the mozzarella cheese, and instead topped the bread with rosemary, Jane's crazy mixed up salt, and Romano cheese. DELICIOUS!! I will make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Young December 07, 2003

Easy and delicious! I don't make bread very often and was kind of nervous about this turning out but it was better than I could have ever imagined! I will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emily G. January 27, 2015

This was a huge hit and it was quick!! Just some comments, I proofed the yeast with 1/2 cup of warm water, 1 teaspoon of sugar and 1 package of yeast. FIrst dissolved the sugar into the water, then added a package of active dry yeast. The remaining 1/2 cup of water (recipe calls for 1 cup), I added slowly while I was mixing the dough together. We don't like thyme, so I didn't add that one. Otherwise, the instructions are excellent, it was a generous size, and it was so easy (and I will say this again, I never really worked with yeast before). I only had mozzarella so that's what i topped it with. I'll try it with veggies next time. Very successful recipe. My guests ate the whole thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
REA912 January 17, 2015

Focaccia has always been, is now and will always be olive oil bread. This recipe fails on so many levels beyond the lack of about 3/4 of a cup of olive oil for the expected yield. Done properly, with the correct ingredients it should take around 25m in a 425F oven. This may turn out as a tasty 'bread' but by no stretch of the imagination is it to EVER be considered focaccia.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
George K. July 17, 2014

This is AWFUL..... Waste my bread flour and time. It's dry locks moisture. No one should try this

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EcuaFlor June 24, 2014

I've never had focaccia bread before, so I have nothing to compare this to, but I thought it tasted a lot like pizza crust with cheese on it. It was pretty good by itself, but I think it would be much better with some toppings or dip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover September 15, 2013

It was good, but tasted too much like pizza dough for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 January 14, 2013

I saw some Foccacia bread on a TV commercial and I wanted to make some. Found this recipe and gave it a shot, and this bread turned out better than any restaurant! Very easy, quick and good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmlcsu December 09, 2012
The Easiest, Bestest Focaccia Bread Ever!!