Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Devil Made Me Chew It Pumpkin Brownie Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Devil Made Me Chew It Pumpkin Brownie Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2014

      I just made these 2 days ago following the recipe exactly. They were super easy. I found that mixing the batter up & down vs. in circles made it easier to mix on my wrist. I made 15 muffins and there's only 5 left so I guess my family enjoyed them. They came our really moist but for me just a little too bland. Next time I might add some vanilla or some cinnamon to the mix. Def making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      These are okay. A bit dry - I took them out at 15 minutes instead of 20, and I'll bake them even less next time. They also took some time to mix. The final "batter" is more the consistency of a stiff cookie dough, so much so that I'll consider rolling it in balls before baking next time to improve the shape of the finished product. All that said, you cannot beat the simplicity of this recipe, nor the improvement in nutrition over regular cake. We'll make this one again - might try with spice cake mix next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Really good, especially for folks who need a low-fat alternative but still want good chocolate flavor. I use stand mixer for ease of preparation. The pumpkin makes mixing somewhat challenging, mixer makes short work of it. Healthy, tasty, what more can you ask?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I was very hopeful that these would be good, but I'm not impressed. I used a brownie mix so they are plenty sweet, but they still taste undercooked. I wish there was some way to fluff them up to the texture of a brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I made these today and they were delicious. Kids loved them..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I made these as directed and we really enjoyed them. I made 12 big muffins. These were so easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I just baked these! The house smelled so yummy! I only altered a bit, I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and also put some currants and dried berries in it. The combo was weird at first, but the flavor was super yummy. Just came out a bit dry for my taste, next time I think I will add 2 mashed bananas to it. Totally making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      True. Not really a brownie, but a good healthier alternative for a chocolate fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      These were more like regular cupcakes but they taste amazing! My arms were killing me when I was mixing it but its ok since I'm burning more calories! Haha. I didn't have enough pumpkin so I used less of the cake mix so that might have affected the recipie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      At first I wasn't too impressed, but they grew on me. The second time I made them, I added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips, which helped alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      These did not impress us. They weren't really a muffin. They weren't really a brownie. The texture was off, and the flavor wasn't at all that rich or decadent. I am sorry that they weren't to our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      The ingredients made me try this recipe, but the health benefit made me eat one. I will be making these many times to come. These were so easy and so tasty. I made 12 regular sized cupcakes. You are right, the batter is very thick. Thank you for sharing this very easy but tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Devil Made Me Chew It Pumpkin Brownie Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (940 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    31%
    Total Fat 6.6 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 351.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes