8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is something we had regularly when I was growing up. We put sugar instead of cinnamon. What a delicious and easy dessert. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 12, 2014

Yep, 5 stars for Peaches and Cream! So simple, but the taste is sophisticated. I both made and ate this in about 5 minutes. You might think of it as "deconstructed peach Ice cream" and that makes it so much more than just fruit with milk! Thanks Cookgirl! Made for Cuinary Quest 2014

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall August 09, 2014

Simple and delicious, lovely and light. Creamy and dreamy. These simple peaches, dusted with cinnamon and drizzled in cream were wonder. It was so quick and easy to make. I can't wait to try this with Niagara Peaches. Mine weren't quite sweet enough. I will be making this again often. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 05, 2014

Simple and delicious! This is a lot like my version, except it uses cinnamon instead of sugar. A bit healthier and just a tasty! Thank you. Made for the International Agents of QUEST for USA Southern region.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood August 05, 2014

Yum! Simple and delicious. I used the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing! Culinary Quest '14

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 14, 2014

So simple and so good! I used peaches I bought at the village - in season right now and dripping with juice! Just a drop of vanilla extract in the cream and a dusting of cinnamon. Great easy dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 08, 2014

I've made this twice now, the first time I made as breakfast and used a mix of nectarines and peaches and served with French vanilla yoghurt instead of cream and have served as dessert just using the peaches and thickened cream with a sprinkle of cinnamon and thoroughly enjoyed both, so clean and fresh, thank you Cookgirl , made for Make My Recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat March 15, 2014

I did use the donut peaches along with half-and-half & the cinnamon & thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful treat! Don't think I've ever made anything with this kind of peaches, but it definitely is a satisfying addition to the table! Many thanks! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 22, 2011
The Definitive Peaches and Cream