Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Definitive Peaches and Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Definitive Peaches and Cream

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2014

      This is something we had regularly when I was growing up. We put sugar instead of cinnamon. What a delicious and easy dessert. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Yep, 5 stars for Peaches and Cream! So simple, but the taste is sophisticated. I both made and ate this in about 5 minutes. You might think of it as "deconstructed peach Ice cream" and that makes it so much more than just fruit with milk! Thanks Cookgirl! Made for Cuinary Quest 2014

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Simple and delicious, lovely and light. Creamy and dreamy. These simple peaches, dusted with cinnamon and drizzled in cream were wonder. It was so quick and easy to make. I can't wait to try this with Niagara Peaches. Mine weren't quite sweet enough. I will be making this again often. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      Simple and delicious! This is a lot like my version, except it uses cinnamon instead of sugar. A bit healthier and just a tasty! Thank you. Made for the International Agents of QUEST for USA Southern region.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2014

      Yum! Simple and delicious. I used the cinnamon. Thanks for sharing! Culinary Quest '14

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      So simple and so good! I used peaches I bought at the village - in season right now and dripping with juice! Just a drop of vanilla extract in the cream and a dusting of cinnamon. Great easy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      I've made this twice now, the first time I made as breakfast and used a mix of nectarines and peaches and served with French vanilla yoghurt instead of cream and have served as dessert just using the peaches and thickened cream with a sprinkle of cinnamon and thoroughly enjoyed both, so clean and fresh, thank you Cookgirl , made for Make My Recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      I did use the donut peaches along with half-and-half & the cinnamon & thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful treat! Don't think I've ever made anything with this kind of peaches, but it definitely is a satisfying addition to the table! Many thanks! [Made & reviewed in New Kids on the Block recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Definitive Peaches and Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.6
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    60%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 17.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes