Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Creamiest Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Creamiest Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2010

      WOW ! ! I Have NEVER Had The RAVES, I Received Today At Our Family Reunion !!
      16x 11 Pan and NOT A Teaspoon Left !!
      I Tripled The Filling, and The Topping ~~~ OUTSTANDING, SIMPLE, and WONDERFUL !!
      You Can't Go Wrong With This Dish:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      Very decadent and so delicious. We love apple crisp and this no doubt was a winner. The added cream cheese and sour cream just make it "special". I did double the topping as some other reviewers mentioned. I served this at room temperature, but it was also delicious the next day straight from the fridge. This one goes into our favorites cookbook. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      This was our Thanksgiving dessert- I doubled the apple filling and tripled the crumb topping. I also used Granny Smith apples but next time I think I'll go with a slightly sweeter apple for this lovely crisp. Creamy, crunchy, and oh so comforting... this was excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I wasn't a fan of this.... HOWEVER...it isn't bad if you prefer the creaminess. I had never had a "creamy" apple crisp before and figured id try it. Isn't a bad recipe though...i just didn't like it thats all! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      Yum! This was like my favorite sour cream apple pie without the hassle of making pie crust!!! I used 3 Granny Smith apples, sliced, but didn't measure them out in cups... Followed the rest of the recipe as written, including the topping. Just perfect... I served it warm, right out of the oven with some vanilla bean ice cream on top, just to make it even more decadent! Next time, I think I will coarsely chop the apples instead of slicing them so it will come out chunkier... my BF would have liked more crumb topping but I thought it waw perfect! Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Yummeeeee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      The Hubby really enjoyed this recipe! It's even been requested that I add it to our dessert rotation! Thanks so much for posting, this one is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Very good and tasty!! Doubled the topping like evreyone suggested. It's a nice change from the same old Apple Crisp recipes I've always used. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Very nice dessert! We love apple crisp and this has a nice twist to it. It can be for dieters with lowfat sour cream, lowfat cream cheese and both the Splenda granulated sweetner and the Splenda brown sugar blend. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Why oh why can't I give this 10 stars?!?! Incredibly delicious!! I don't think I'll make apple crisp any other way from now on....thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      No doubt that this recipe should be doubled! WOW! What a hit with the family. I tripled my topping as I love the crunch! thanks for the great recipe, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      This was a delicious change from regular apple crisp...I would recommend doubling the quantity as everyone will want seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Creamiest Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.7
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    41%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 192.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.8 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 73.3 g
    293%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes