12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW ! ! I Have NEVER Had The RAVES, I Received Today At Our Family Reunion !!
16x 11 Pan and NOT A Teaspoon Left !!
I Tripled The Filling, and The Topping ~~~ OUTSTANDING, SIMPLE, and WONDERFUL !!
You Can't Go Wrong With This Dish:

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j_roscoe2001_1939292 September 22, 2010

Very decadent and so delicious. We love apple crisp and this no doubt was a winner. The added cream cheese and sour cream just make it "special". I did double the topping as some other reviewers mentioned. I served this at room temperature, but it was also delicious the next day straight from the fridge. This one goes into our favorites cookbook. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 September 21, 2007

This was our Thanksgiving dessert- I doubled the apple filling and tripled the crumb topping. I also used Granny Smith apples but next time I think I'll go with a slightly sweeter apple for this lovely crisp. Creamy, crunchy, and oh so comforting... this was excellent.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christmas Carol December 03, 2005

I wasn't a fan of this.... HOWEVER...it isn't bad if you prefer the creaminess. I had never had a "creamy" apple crisp before and figured id try it. Isn't a bad recipe though...i just didn't like it thats all! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nharrison44 October 29, 2008

Yum! This was like my favorite sour cream apple pie without the hassle of making pie crust!!! I used 3 Granny Smith apples, sliced, but didn't measure them out in cups... Followed the rest of the recipe as written, including the topping. Just perfect... I served it warm, right out of the oven with some vanilla bean ice cream on top, just to make it even more decadent! Next time, I think I will coarsely chop the apples instead of slicing them so it will come out chunkier... my BF would have liked more crumb topping but I thought it waw perfect! Thanks for a keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl September 26, 2007

Yummeeeee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta October 16, 2006

The Hubby really enjoyed this recipe! It's even been requested that I add it to our dessert rotation! Thanks so much for posting, this one is a keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. May 09, 2006

Very good and tasty!! Doubled the topping like evreyone suggested. It's a nice change from the same old Apple Crisp recipes I've always used. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi T. February 28, 2006

Very nice dessert! We love apple crisp and this has a nice twist to it. It can be for dieters with lowfat sour cream, lowfat cream cheese and both the Splenda granulated sweetner and the Splenda brown sugar blend. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando December 08, 2005

Why oh why can't I give this 10 stars?!?! Incredibly delicious!! I don't think I'll make apple crisp any other way from now on....thank you for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
howmanybites? January 05, 2005
The Creamiest Apple Crisp