Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      LOVED this caramel corn! Have never made it at home and this was perfect. Served it a my childrens bonfire and got many requests from the kids families for thier own batches. Nice toffee like flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This stuff is so good! Coupla things though...the recipe makes a LOT of caramel. I used two bags of microwave popcorn (about 20-24 cups, depending) and it seemed about right. We liked it better with butter instead of margarine (we tried it both ways) and just like So Happy At Home, I baked it so it was crispy. The two year old at our party was following me around with a cup saying "popcorn! popcorn!" :) I adore the haunted story that comes with it. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Very easy and nice and sticky. I made mine into popcorn balls and you don't break your teeth eating them. Would suggest that you put the popcorn in a roasting pan and make sure you butter it well. Also butter your hands if you are making into balls, the butter goes into the balls and makes them even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Yummo this stuff rocks! I loved it. The story is wonderful, and the recipe is so easy. I did add a little more popcorn and there was more then enough caramel. I loved it and plan to make it often. Does anyone have any tricks to help it from getting sticky. Air tight bags help, is there another trick?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

    • on October 22, 2008

    • on October 21, 2008

      So yummy and so easy. I made this using cane syrup as my daughter is allergic to corn, I then used 1/2 over popcorn for us and the other 1/2 over puffed wheat for her. She was very excited to have an old favorite snack back into her diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This tasted just like my grandma's secret recipe, but this didn't involve all the baking and stirring!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

    • on October 18, 2008

      Quite amazing! I think I could have used a few more cups of popcorn, though, since the caramel coating is pretty thick--it would make it stretch farther. It was so easy to make, I was surprised. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      My weakness is Caramel in general, and I LOVE Caramel Corn. I have tried different recipes over the years, and this is by far THE BEST ONE yet. I made it with my two daughters, and our wind up Mantel Clock MYSTERIOUSLY stopped. Thanks for an awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      OMG!! It is so good, I can't stop eating it! I never really cared for caramel popcorn, but this one has really changed my mind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This is a delicious caramel corn recipe. I made it tonight with puffed corn (Pirate's Booty brand that I bought at Costco) and it is absolutely amazing! No popcorn hulls. Who could stop eating this?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      very tasty recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe and a great story. I have made it several times and it turns out better every time. Just a personal preference...I use the dark corn syrup and dark brown sugar. It also tastes better with real salted butter. Sorry to disappoint but my clock hasn't stopped yet. Thanks so much for posting. I will never try another caramel popcorn recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      It does have the best carmel flavor that I've tasted. Mine stuck together real bad, maybe that's what it's supposed to do. It was delicious.Thanks Southern Polar Bear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Loved the recipe and LOVED the story. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Sooo good! And very addicting. I made this before dinner and my daughter and I loved it. Lets just say we didn't eat much dinner! It was so easy to make, I don't have a popcorn maker so I found a recipe here to make it on the stove and It was really easy. So don't let the lack of a popcorn make stop you from enjoying this tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Well, as much as I wanted a new clock, it didn't stop. And neither did my munching on this stuff. OMG! I made my DH take them to his study class just to get them out of the house! Am making again today....thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 810.4
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    26%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1195.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 153.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 117.2 g
    468%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites