Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      very yummy. i halfed the recipe, cooking the caramel mixture in the microwave instead of the stove top. takes about 2 minutes. i used 8 cups of popcorn. it was not too sticky and not to hard, just right! this is a keepr. i couldn't even wait for it to cool before digging in. p.s. try putting it in a big brown bag after it has all been stirred together and then microwaving for 1 1/2 minutes. It makes each kernel indiviually caramelized and not sticky at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      This is an amazing recipe, I have made it for myself and my siblings and it's so good! I definately like cruncy caramel popcorn so I baked it for an hour at 250 degrees and it was delicious! Another thing me and my little sibling have done is add peanuts when it's sticky and then roll in popcorn balls, anyway you do it's just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Mmm. This was just the type of caramel popcorn I was craving! I used 10 cups of popcorn - next time I think I'll use between 12 and 15. It makes a very sticky caramel corn with only 10 cups! 12/09 Made this again with about 14 cups of popcorn and it was perfect - just sticky enough to make popcorn balls with. (I should mention I used hard margarine both times I've made this.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      My daughter made this after gleaning tips from the other reviews. It is INCREDIBLE!! She did one stick of margarine, one stick of butter, doubled the popcorn amount, and spread the mixture onto two greased cookie sheets to cook at 250 for 30 minutes, stirring 1/2 way through. Wonderful! We bagged it up in goodie bags for our neighbors for a happier Halloween. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Love this recipe..the only thing is I used Light Brown Sugar the first time and Dark the second. In my opinion the Light came out soo much better!! Delicious recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      This was the best caramel corn I have ever made or found!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Excellent caramel popcorn! I like my caramel popcorn sticky, so it perfectly suited to my tastes. My husband likes it more crunchy, so I put half the popcorn in the oven for a half hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This is a wonderfully flavored caramel popcorn recipe, but a mention of a couple things. I read all the reviews and agree, it needs to go into the oven (250F. for 30 min, stirring once) as some bites are 'jawbreaking' where there is a lot of caramel. The recipe does make a large amount of caramel, so we would recommend 15-20 cups of popcorn (thereby perhaps no need to bake), and finally a note to self: Add more salt or some salted peanuts or cashews next time and try making this using splenda. Our clock did not stop, but we didn't stop eating the popcorn either! Thanks for sharing the recipe. :) ps: Chef #671577, as directed, remove from heat 'before' adding the baking soda. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Okay so I have the same exact recipe in a cookbook here. It is absolutely delicious. Here are some tricks that are in my recipe and that I've come across when I make it. Make sure you do use medium heat or else the carmel will burn. If you want it more melt in your mouth than sticky, bake the carmel corn at 250 for 1 hour stirring every 15 minutes. Then definitely store in an air tight container to keep it from sticking (that is if there are any leftovers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This popcorn is very tasty. Great buttery carmel flavor. I would recommend spraying the bowl you mix it in with a nonstick cooking spray first. I was surprised at how quick and easy it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      One must work fast to coat the popcorn as it hardens really fast. Nice popcorn though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      It's good! It was very sticky, I started to wonder if I boiled it too long......but I followed the directions exactly. I used 14 cups of popcorn and after mixing the caramel with the popcorn I divided it between two parchment lined baking sheets and baked it at 250 for about 45 minutes. I stirred it a few times. Wonderful flavor, I can't imagine another caramel popcorn tasting any better than this one! Quick and easy to make as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This was a big hit in my house! I did use 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1 cup light instead of 2 cups of light....made it taste really good!!! I also only had to bake it about 20 minutes and it hardened up almost immediately....so if you try this method make sure to put it on parchment or wax paper before baking...makes the release a lot easier. Thanks for a great recipe and I will definately be making this a lot!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      This is my first attempt at making caramel popcorn, and I found it to be very easy. I did use butter instead of margarine, added cashew pieces, and roasted in the oven for one hour, stirring every 15 minutes. And as a matter of fact, my clock did some strange things...oh, wait. This is the end of daylight savings time -- we "fell" back one hour today. Ah, well. For a moment I was left wondering. I was testing the recipe in anticipation of using it for Christmas gifts for neighbors and co-workers, along with cinnamon popcorn and peppermint, candy-coated popcorn. This will definitely be in the gift basket. Truly a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Yummy, sticky, gooey! Perfect! Put part of it in the oven for 1/2 hour as suggested to give as gifts. Just as good! And I didn't even mind when all the clocks stop...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is now my favorite Friday night snack! Sticky and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      My kids and I made it for Saturday movies and couldn't put it down!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This is the best caramel popcorn that me family and I have ever eaten! My boys literally inhaled the stuff!! I made it tonight for our family's game night, but it didn't even make it to the fourth round of Books and Runs. Thanks SPB.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This was a great recipe. My daughter and I enjoyed making it. Great taste & easy to make. I doubled the popcorn & had more than enough to coat it. Thanks for the tip Chef #991286. I was wondering how to keep it from being sticky. I'll try that next time. I'd also suggest when making the caramel to use a larger pan than you think you need. If its too small it will bubble over when you add the baking soda. We had a close call. Thanks for the great recipe! It was gone in 2 days!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Great recipe and fun story to go with it ;)I used butter in place of margarine and baked in oven on two greased cookie sheets for the full hour stirring and breaking up every 15 min as directed. Delicious, tastes like crunch n munch popcorn which I love. Next time I'll add some cashews or salted peanuts for extra yumminess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Clockmaker's Caramel Coated Popcorn (A Haunted Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 810.4
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    26%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1195.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 153.3 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 117.2 g
    468%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites