206 Reviews

This is delicious! It's dense, but not too rich. It has a nice cheesecake flavour that isn't overpowered by the pumpkin. I did increase the cinamon to 1 tsp, as suggested, and I didn't use the foil. I added the eggs to the batter last, and baked it with a dish of water on the oven shelf below. It baked for 50 minutes, and then I turned the oven off and left it in for a further half-hour to cool slowly. I then ran a knife around the edge to loosen it from the pan and let it cool to room temp before putting it in the fridge. No cracks! Not bad for the second cheesecake I've ever made! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathleen Constance November 02, 2009

UMMM! Really good cheesecake! I made the recipe using fat free cream cheese and half Splenda,half sugar to cut calories. It still turned out really good. I also used 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 each of the nutmeg and allspice, as we do like ours with a little more of the spices. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Michelle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi November 01, 2009

Absolutely delicious! I am always asked to bring this to parties/gatherings. However, instead of one big cheesecake I make small individual ones using premade individual serving size pie crusts - still comes out great and everyone raves. Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xbiogeekx October 25, 2009

This is my fav. pumpkin cheesecake recipe, and I consider myself a bit of a pumpkin cheesecake fanatic. I always make this for family get togethers and the love it! I use the whole tsp of cinnamon and crush gingersnaps for the crust instead of graham crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angelica Briggs October 21, 2009

This was my first time making a cheesecake and it turned out really really good. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon as it was suggested by previous reviewers. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DNela October 06, 2009

Wonderful! Perfect for thanksgiving. I tweaked the recipe a little bit - i used crushed gingersnap cookies inplace of graham crumbs and whipped up some chocolate ganache to drizzle over the top - amazing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*sugar n' spice* October 05, 2009

Fantastic! My MIL said it was the best ever:) My husband had two peices in one night. he never does that. I am not a skilled baker at all and i found this easy. My only complaint is that is was a little too pumpkiny almost on the line of pumpkin pie. But still 10 stars. I topped mine with pecans carmel and crushed gingersnaps. Devine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pizza Fetish October 02, 2009

This is incredibly delicious, and so easy! I think it benefits from sitting overnight--as good as it was on Day 1, it was even better (if that's possible!) on Day 2--it was very light in texture the first day, and seemed more dense and cheesecake-y (cheesecake-ish?)the second. I couldn't tell you if it got even better on Day 3, because there was not a trace of it left. This will definitely be one of my contributions to Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners this year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bunny Slippers September 19, 2009

Excellent! A great recipe. I like it spicy so I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. just for my own taste. Super simple and easy to make. Thanks for posting this great recipe Michele7. I am making it again for second time this week today. This was the first cheesecake I have made and not the last!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreyhoundX3 September 15, 2009

I made this last year sometime and forgot to review it. I made little individual cheesecakes and they were so delicious! We gobbled them all up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Monkey September 09, 2009
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur