206 Reviews

Another five star review. Excellent. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding a little more crumbs for a nine inch pan. I used about two cups of crumbs, six tablespoons of butter and the same amount of sugar as listed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donut Chef November 27, 2009

this recipe is a keeper! i don't like regular pumpkin pie and thought this would be a nice change. i also added the 1 tsp cinnamon. it was perfect - just enough pumpkin, just enough cheesecake and not overly sweet. everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SuperGaijin November 26, 2009

Made this for dessert and it was wonderful! After we all had a small piece, I sent the remainder home with my son for his family, thinking my husband and I didn't need to have it around to be tempted...and now I'm sorry I did. It would have been worth the extra calories! Thanks for sharing a great recipe...I'll make another for Thanksgiving, for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne November 21, 2009

This was the most amazing pumpkin cheesecake. I added one tsp of cinnamon like other people recommended, and it was easy to make and came out smooth and absolutely delicious. Would definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannonj November 17, 2009

Awesome cheesecake. Everyone is asking for a copy of this recipe. My husband loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
housewarmer November 09, 2009

YUM YUM YUM!! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing. So so so so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Bama November 05, 2009

Fantastic recipe! I made it last Thanksgiving and plan to make two this year! A perfect balance of flavors--not too sweet or heavy. A definite crowd pleaser, even for those who are not crazy about cheesecake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa R. November 04, 2009

With my previous failures at making cheesecake haunting me, I decided to give it another try. I used 2 low fat cream cheese and one full fat, otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. I also put a pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake in the oven while it was baking. OMG this is to die for and it was easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AyronV November 04, 2009

My mom and I made this for my birthday this year. It was so easy to make and SO delicous! Everyone loved it. We used a gingersnap crust and 1 tsp cinnamon as suggested and the cheesecake was perfect. Yummmm...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
monica_laird November 03, 2009
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur