Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    203 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 203

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      This is my fav. pumpkin cheesecake recipe, and I consider myself a bit of a pumpkin cheesecake fanatic. I always make this for family get togethers and the love it! I use the whole tsp of cinnamon and crush gingersnaps for the crust instead of graham crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This was my first time making a cheesecake and it turned out really really good. I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon as it was suggested by previous reviewers. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Wonderful! Perfect for thanksgiving. I tweaked the recipe a little bit - i used crushed gingersnap cookies inplace of graham crumbs and whipped up some chocolate ganache to drizzle over the top - amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Fantastic! My MIL said it was the best ever:) My husband had two peices in one night. he never does that. I am not a skilled baker at all and i found this easy. My only complaint is that is was a little too pumpkiny almost on the line of pumpkin pie. But still 10 stars. I topped mine with pecans carmel and crushed gingersnaps. Devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      This is incredibly delicious, and so easy! I think it benefits from sitting overnight--as good as it was on Day 1, it was even better (if that's possible!) on Day 2--it was very light in texture the first day, and seemed more dense and cheesecake-y (cheesecake-ish?)the second. I couldn't tell you if it got even better on Day 3, because there was not a trace of it left. This will definitely be one of my contributions to Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Excellent! A great recipe. I like it spicy so I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tsp. just for my own taste. Super simple and easy to make. Thanks for posting this great recipe Michele7. I am making it again for second time this week today. This was the first cheesecake I have made and not the last!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I made this last year sometime and forgot to review it. I made little individual cheesecakes and they were so delicious! We gobbled them all up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Glad you all like the recipe. This is one I created back in the late 90's for Top Secret Restaurant Recipes. That's still the best seller of all the TSR books and I'm happy you get to try a few of the original clone recipes from that book and all the others here at RecipeZaar. Enjoy! --Todd Wilbur, Top Secret Recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This is simply fabulous! I've made this several times for holiday dinners and everyone is impressed every single time. I can't wait to make it again this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is the best! I get requests to make this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This was a cinch to make, and I get nervous making things like cheesecake. The first time I made it, perfection: no cracks, nothing. The second time I made it I was all cavalier about it and the top cracked! (That time was at a high elevation so I'm hoping it was a one time problem). No matter, it still tasted divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Great cheesecake! I crushed my own graham crackers and found that 1 wrapped package is equal to 1 1/2 cups crumbs. I also used 1 whole teaspoon cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Loved it. I also whipped up some pumpkin whip cream (can be found on recipezaar as well) to top it off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Every one loved this cheesecake, not as heavy as the norm. I personally thought it tasted very much like a pumpkin pie, good, but I was looking for more cheese cake flavor. I did use fresh pumpkin so maybe that made a differnce. DO NOT skimp on the foil around the pan. I didn't have it far enough up the sides of the pan and the juice made a big mess in my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I was not fond of this cheesecake and did not think it tasted anything like the Cheesecake Factory. I followed the instructions exactly. I am a pretty good baker so it was not my first cheesecake. I will NOT make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      YUMM! What a pleasant change from pumpkin pie! This was a huge hit at Christmas dinner. I beat the eggs with a fork before adding to the mixture, as this helps with the consistency. I also doubled the cinnamon. This recipe deserves all 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      The flavors were really great! I don't think I beat my cream cheese enough because it was a little lumpy. I'll have to try this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I screwed up and made this cheesecake for Thanksgiving along with a plain cheesecake. This pumpkin cheesecake was gone before the plain one was. I plan on making both for now on. This is a wonderful recipe and can not wait to use ginger snaps. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I made this for Thanksgiving and I barely got a slice...it was gone and there were about 10 other desserts there!!! I'm not a huge pumpkin fan but this was really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Very Yummy! This was only my second cheesecake recipe I've made. I was worried it would not turn out because my first did not. I have to say, as it was baking, I thought I messed up because the top was getting quite dark and the middle was still jiggly. I turned the temp down a bit and baked for the entire 70 min. taking it out of the oven the middle still seemed a bit underbaked. I followed the rest of the directions and it ended up being awesome! (I think letting cheesecake get room temp. before refrigerating is key to the outcome) I did use the tsp. of cinn. (as noted by SeattleSean) Sooo good with cool-whip or whip cream on top! Definately a winner! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.1
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    63%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 182.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites