Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    203 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 203

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      This is ABSOLUTELY wonderful! I did end up adding a bit more cinnamon, and used pumpkin pie spice for the other spices. I also used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust. This was topped with some Cool Whip and a sprinkle of cinnamon! Very very good....and easy too!! Who would have thought!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This recipe is sooo great. I don't have a springform pan, so I doubled the crust and made it in two glass pie pans. I didn't need to double the filling. I cooked it for about 45 minutes, but it produced dark edges...so I'm sure 30-35 minutes would have been sufficient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I have made this twice now and love it! It's very simple and has great flavor! I don't have a springform pan so I just poured it into 2 graham cracker crusts and it worked out perfect. The second time I made this I added half a bag of dark chocolate chips...OMG amazing!!! However, I was the only one in this house who liked it with the chocolate added...but regardless..it was awesome and I'll eat it all! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      A little too much cinn. (will cut in half next time) for my husband. But it was a hit at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This cake was a big hit at Thanksgiving this year! It was easy to make and very delicious! I used a 9-inch round glass cake pan and it came out perfect! I also used fresh pumpkin puree instead of the canned pumpkin and added a little extra cinnamon. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Incredible! This was SO GOOD! I did use 1tsp of cinnamon instead of 1/2tsp as SeattleSean recommended since he/she stated they worked at Cheesecake Factory. I don't know that I will ever make a traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving again. This was a HUGE hit. I also made a homemade cinnamon & nutmeg whipped cream to top it off. That was a huge hit too. Recipe used: http://www.recipezaar.com/CinnamonNutmeg-Whipped-Cream-78053. I added some Allspice to it and upped the cinnamon & nutmeg to taste. Was the perfect compliment to this cheesecake and even the apple pie my sister-in-law made. Being that I had leftover pumpkin after making this and everyone in my family, inckuding myself, has a dog(s) I wanted to find a recipe to use the leftover pumpkin as well. I decided to make homemade pumpkin dog biscuits, pumpkin is really good for dogs. Found this recipe on Zaar: http://www.recipezaar.com/Pumpkin-Dog-Biscuits-28099. Thought I'd share it as well since everyone will have leftover pumpkin after making this recipe. They were a big hit with the dogs. The only change I made to that recipe was to use Rye flour instead of white flour as it is a more healthy option (wheat flour would work as well).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Another five star review. Excellent. Thanks to the reviewer who suggested adding a little more crumbs for a nine inch pan. I used about two cups of crumbs, six tablespoons of butter and the same amount of sugar as listed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      this recipe is a keeper! i don't like regular pumpkin pie and thought this would be a nice change. i also added the 1 tsp cinnamon. it was perfect - just enough pumpkin, just enough cheesecake and not overly sweet. everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Skip the Thanksgiving pumpkin pie this year and make this instead! I made this last year, and it was a hti! No one touched the pumpkin pie that I spent twice the time on! This is easy, and it is excellent. I used a slightly larger springform pan (9"), and just added a few more graham crackers, a little more butter, and sugar. The filling worked out fine. I also added the extra cinnamon that others suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Made this for dessert and it was wonderful! After we all had a small piece, I sent the remainder home with my son for his family, thinking my husband and I didn't need to have it around to be tempted...and now I'm sorry I did. It would have been worth the extra calories! Thanks for sharing a great recipe...I'll make another for Thanksgiving, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This was the most amazing pumpkin cheesecake. I added one tsp of cinnamon like other people recommended, and it was easy to make and came out smooth and absolutely delicious. Would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

    • on November 09, 2009

      Awesome cheesecake. Everyone is asking for a copy of this recipe. My husband loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      YUM YUM YUM!! Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing. So so so so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I made it last Thanksgiving and plan to make two this year! A perfect balance of flavors--not too sweet or heavy. A definite crowd pleaser, even for those who are not crazy about cheesecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      With my previous failures at making cheesecake haunting me, I decided to give it another try. I used 2 low fat cream cheese and one full fat, otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. I also put a pan of water on the rack below the cheesecake in the oven while it was baking. OMG this is to die for and it was easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      My mom and I made this for my birthday this year. It was so easy to make and SO delicous! Everyone loved it. We used a gingersnap crust and 1 tsp cinnamon as suggested and the cheesecake was perfect. Yummmm...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This is delicious! It's dense, but not too rich. It has a nice cheesecake flavour that isn't overpowered by the pumpkin. I did increase the cinamon to 1 tsp, as suggested, and I didn't use the foil. I added the eggs to the batter last, and baked it with a dish of water on the oven shelf below. It baked for 50 minutes, and then I turned the oven off and left it in for a further half-hour to cool slowly. I then ran a knife around the edge to loosen it from the pan and let it cool to room temp before putting it in the fridge. No cracks! Not bad for the second cheesecake I've ever made! Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      UMMM! Really good cheesecake! I made the recipe using fat free cream cheese and half Splenda,half sugar to cut calories. It still turned out really good. I also used 1 tsp. cinnamon, and 1/2 each of the nutmeg and allspice, as we do like ours with a little more of the spices. Thanks for posting this great recipe, Michelle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! I am always asked to bring this to parties/gatherings. However, instead of one big cheesecake I make small individual ones using premade individual serving size pie crusts - still comes out great and everyone raves. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.1
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    63%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 182.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites