205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Looks good, but the only reason to put foil around the pan is to keep the waterbath from leaking into the the cheesecake. This keeps the cheesecake moist and prevents cracking. Strongly recommend the waterbath.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeve R October 29, 2013

This cheesecake is awesome -- my family loved it! I took SeattleSean's suggestion and used 1 tsp cinnamon instead of 1/2, and it had great flavor. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valentine0202 October 20, 2013

One more 5 star rating from me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShelliCanCook October 13, 2013

this recipe was super yummy - however I found i either needed to double the recipe for the crust, or halve the cheesecake bit ... i ended up with TONS left over, but then i needed to makemore crust to create mini cupcake sized ones ... other than that SUPER recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amri92 June 29, 2013

Best fall flavor ever. My husband begs me to make this year-round. It is his favorite and he so appreciates me finding the copycat recipe, since TCF only keeps it on their seasonal sales list. Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aHardDaysNight June 26, 2013

Made for thanksgiving this year - everyone loved! I used two low-fat cream cheeses and one full-fat. I only had a 9-inch springform pan, but it turned out just fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI November 27, 2012

I served this recipe for Thanksgiving, incorporating the recommendation of other reviewers to use 1 tsp of cinnamon. I got rave reviews from all. Very easy to make and delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nessa616 November 26, 2012

Crowd pleaser! Although it cracked a little on top I don't think it was especially overcooked. That may be due to the pumpkin which is dense. Next time I will definitely try the two layers like another reviewer suggested. I would like to taste the yummy cheesecake base on its own and contrast that with the pumpkin flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bubbynlilsmama November 25, 2012

Absolutely delicious! All the reviews are true. Here's what I added, I used 1 Tbsp of Meyers Dark Rum, I borrowed that from another recipe and because I love pumpkin, I squeezed the canned pumpkin out between several layers of paper towels so the flavor would condense. That made it more pumpkiny, I think. All I know is that everyone loved it and no leftovers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
claudiansatx November 23, 2012

Very good and easy to make. I baked mine in a water bath, then took it out and let it sit in the water for 10 mins. I then put it in the fridge. It's almost done and I did not bring out the whipped cream yet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef phyre November 23, 2012
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur