205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a dessert baking contest and I won! Just want to say thanks for posting. This cheesecake is amazing and I plan on making many more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickiekeim November 04, 2010

I made this about 2 months ago and it was so delish!! My mom and I could not stop eating it. We would make room for dessert when this was around. Thanks a lot for the best pumpkin cheesecake!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deborah03 October 18, 2010

So decadent. I made this last night and we loved loved loved it. It was fairly easy to prepare and it tasted so good. My family thinks I'm the best....thank you for that. I will make again, as you mentioned around Thanksgiving would be wonderful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 20, 2010

Skip the Thanksgiving pumpkin pie this year and make this instead! I made this last year, and it was a hti! No one touched the pumpkin pie that I spent twice the time on! This is easy, and it is excellent. I used a slightly larger springform pan (9"), and just added a few more graham crackers, a little more butter, and sugar. The filling worked out fine. I also added the extra cinnamon that others suggested.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weck50 November 25, 2009

I make this every Thanksgiving.No one will eat pumpkin pie,but this is the star! I agree with another commenter that you need to use a water bath.I also find that if you just turn off the oven after 60 min and leave the cheesecake put until the oven cools,it won't crack or sag.I'm now using a tip a friend gave me.Mix some sour cream with a little sugar and when cake is cooled,spread a thin layer on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LSchuell S. November 18, 2014

I found this to be more of a very fluffy pumpkin pie than a cheesecake. The flavor was quite good, although I would have preferred a more "spiced" taste and would up the spices next time. The texture seemed more like a custard, rather than a cheesecake. Overall, a good dessert - but not what I was hoping for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pat6456 November 15, 2014

Planned to make a tiramisu cheesecake 2 days ago for a dinner party but ran short on time (and ingredients). This one came to the rescue as I had pumpkin on hand plus it was appropriate for almost-fall. Like others suggested, I used more cinnamon (a healthy tsp.) as well as added powdered ginger and cloves. I made a gingersnap crust and baked cake with a pan of water beneath the middle rack. After about 67 minutes I turned oven off and left cake in oven about 1/2 hour. Next day, I served it, hoping for the best; rave reviews, to put it mildly! Even received a request to make one for a dessert table at an upcoming wedding. What can I say; this is a keeper. And yes, it's not the dense, 2 ton cheesecake we're used to from Brooklyn or NYC; rather, it's almost mousse-like in consistency, super smooth and creamy, deceivingly airy but plenty rich. I like both types, but this is the go-to one for pumpkin flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iloveloons September 14, 2014

So good! Pumpkin cheesecake is my favorite cheesecake and this is an excellent recipe. Easy too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks June 27, 2014

This recipe is great! Don't be scared of making cheesecake, even if it is your first time making it! A few tips, make sure your eggs and cream cheese are at room temp. Makes for easier blending and smoother batter. For baking, I put the filled springform pan wrapped in foil in to a baking pan with water, filled about 1/4-1/2 way up pan. This keeps the cheesecake from cracking. I also added 1 tsp of cinnamon as other reviewers mentioned. It came out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmfromNJ December 24, 2013

absolutely delicious! Best pumpkin cheesecake i've eaten outside of a restaurant. easy to make and a big hit at Thanksgiving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dreier123 December 08, 2013
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur