205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for Thanksgiving and I barely got a slice...it was gone and there were about 10 other desserts there!!! I'm not a huge pumpkin fan but this was really good!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
allyson Boyd December 21, 2008

Very Yummy! This was only my second cheesecake recipe I've made. I was worried it would not turn out because my first did not. I have to say, as it was baking, I thought I messed up because the top was getting quite dark and the middle was still jiggly. I turned the temp down a bit and baked for the entire 70 min. taking it out of the oven the middle still seemed a bit underbaked. I followed the rest of the directions and it ended up being awesome! (I think letting cheesecake get room temp. before refrigerating is key to the outcome) I did use the tsp. of cinn. (as noted by SeattleSean) Sooo good with cool-whip or whip cream on top! Definately a winner! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j@mi December 08, 2008

I made this for thanksgiving and everybody loved it! they couldn't believe i made it :) thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RsM December 06, 2008

Great recipe. I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit with everyone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salsareina December 05, 2008

I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit!!!! My husband wants me to make it again TONIGHT!!!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
een December 02, 2008

Wow! Very tasty. I have pumpkin pie, but FB insisted on having some for a holiday meal. I'm so glad we made this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Herb-Cat December 01, 2008

I really enjoyed it. I made it as mini-cheesecakes by putting it in a lined muffin pan with a gingersnap as the crust. The only reason this is not a 5-star is because I had a difficult time figuring out how long to bake it. Otherwise, though, they were the hit dessert for the pumpkin lovers of the party! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiegal_jess November 30, 2008

This was wonderful. My husband told me that I should start selling this cheesecake. Very rich but still tasted like pumpkin pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davekiley05 November 29, 2008

This came out perfect! The only thing I changed was to up the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon. I think next time I might double the crust because I am a graham cracker crust vampire. My husband and MIL both had to go back for seconds. Awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lola Granola November 28, 2008

This was a very good cheesecake. It went together very quickly and easily. I took the advice of others and added some additional spices. I will definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoDakCook November 28, 2008
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur