Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    206 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 206

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2006

      Delicious! Easy to make, and much milder than a pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      it's so easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This was a really good cheesecake. The pumpkin taste did not come through too much so depending on your taste that may be good or bad. I made this at Thanksgiving and it was a hit with my whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      I whipped mine extra light, so instead of one pie there was enough filling for three. I liked this because for me often cheesecakes are much too heavy. This way you are only eating one package of cream cheese per pie instead of 3! I do intend on making the more dense one though, even though I think the light may be the keeper :) Everyone loved it. Baked for 57 minutes, perfectly browned. Only make it like this if you know your pies will all be eaten up - it will compact down after about 2 days and only fill about 1/2 the shell. - but OH the guilt free pleasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Good cheesecake, but we felt that there wasn't very much pumpkin flavor. I used Splenda instead of sugar, and used 1 package of fat-free cream cheese and 2 packages of regular, with very good results. Mine took 55 minutes to bake, and had some small cracks. Next time, I plan to double the pumpkin and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was a fabulous first try! I added l5 oz can of pumpkin l/2 c extra sugar 2 t. vanilla extract, and l t. cinnamon, l t. pumpkin pie spice and l t. nutmeg. Yummy!! Baked for 75 minutes but didn't get darker brown on top as recipe stated it would. Texture was very nice, softer than most cheesecakes even after chilling, but the flavor is incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing! I made this last night and it is almost gone! Everyone loved it! I am going to have to make another one very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      one word: fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was heavenly! I made it for dh's birthday and it was one of the best things I've ever made. Very easy and delicious! I'll be making this one often! YUM-O!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      I made this for my husband (then fiance') last fall. It was really easy to make and we ate every last bit of it. He is already asking for it again for Thanksgiving this year. It looked very pretty too! I substituted light neuchatel cream cheese and it turned out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I thought this recipe was AWESOME! Along with everyone else that ate the pie too! I posted the picture but I wanted everyone to know that I placed ginger snaps on top with some whipped cream. Honestly, this was perfect! You cannot go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      This is excellent and very easy. I did butter my springform pan to help the crumb crust stick--especially to the sides. Otherwise followed the recipe as written. We loved it, and I know I'll be making it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      This cheesecake is the creamiest homemade cheesecake I've ever tasted or made! So easy and yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Yummy! This was gone after 10 minutes! My first attempt at a cheesecake turned out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Absolutely wonderful!! My family and friends were begging for more!!! The perfect dessert for a wonderful Thanksgiving and I will make it again at Christmas!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Yum! I love a nice dense cheesecake, and the pumpkin cheesecake was exactly what I was looking for. I passed up a two hour wait at the Cheesecake Factory, and decided to make my own. Awesome! I changed the crust a little, using 3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs and 3/4 cup crushed ginger snaps. I used freshly grated nutmeg and freshly ground allspice. I was actually hoping no one else would like this so I could have it all to myself, but even my ultra picky 12-year old enjoyed it. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is a good cheesecake, although I felt is needed more spices than stated, I did increase the spices but next time I will increase them even more, and mabey add in some cloves, I also increased the vanilla by a teaspoon, the texture was pretty good. A must topped with whipped cream. Thanx for sharing!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Well I had to review this again because before I only waited about 10 hours before serving not 24. I figured it wouldn't make that big of a difference... well it does! It tasted so much better the next day. The consistancy was firmer and you would've never known I had used low-fat cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Great recipe! I made this cheesecake a little different. I used chocolate graham crakers for the crust and added mini chocolate chips to the batter. For garnish I added cinnamon to my whipping cream for extra punch. The cooking times for me were a little off. After 70 minutes it wasn't quite set, so I turned off the oven and propped it open with a wooden spoon. It yielded a little drier cheesecake more similar to the texture of a New York style. It was yummy and my family & friends loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      This was great! It was exactly how I thought it would turn out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.1
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    63%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 182.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites