205 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I worked at a Cheesecake Factory in Kansas and this IS the recipe but they put in 1 tsp instead of 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. They also make the crust and put it into the pan and chill it overnight. This is my favorite cheesecake recipe they have, followed by oreo cheesecake...which you can find here on recipezaar as well. Hope this helps! ~Sean in Seattle

35 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SeattleSean March 28, 2006

This is a delicious recipe, and the ingredients are delicious, but the way you bake it is KEY. I've made it three times, and it's amazing how one recipe can come out SO many different ways. The best one came out by baking it in a water bath. Wrap it in foil as the recipe calls for, and then put it in a large baking pan with water about halfway up. Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did!

18 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie Elisabeth Smith April 06, 2010

This flavor cheesecake was requested by my wife for her 29th birthday. I've never made cheesecake before and this recipe was easy to follow. For a cheesecake novice, I'm glad I read another post (link below) on cheesecake basics which assured me that my cheesecake was done, even though it was wobbly in the center. They said if it begins to crack on top, it's over-cooked, also that it had to chill overnight. This is the website I used to get basic helpful information about baking a cheesecake: http://www.chefnorm.com/cheesecake_know_how.htm

Thanks for the wonderful recipe! My wife and kids thoroughly enjoyed it! I'm making it again for Thanksgiving vs pumpkin pie. BTW we found some cinnamon flavored cool whip to put on top! Fantastic!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ian Magary November 20, 2011

Made this 2 years ago and this has become a "if you don't bring...don't come" cheesecake! It is always requested by the family especially the men of the group. Going to make it tomorrow night for Thanksgiving on Thursday! You won't be disappointed.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz5 November 26, 2002

I add a twist to this. I saute thinly sliced apples with butter and brown sugar. Strain it and to top of cheescake when it is cooked half way and bake the cheesecake the rest of the time. It is out of sight!! Every Thanksgiving, this is what I have to make.The apples give it a little extra special sparkle!!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandms October 27, 2010

Not that this needs another 5 star review but I just feel I need to cause of all the praise I received today when I took it to a potluck luncheon. I did use a walnut crust instead of what is listed but other than that I made it exactly as listed. I had 6 people ask if they could pay me to make them one for Thanksgiving dinners. Something to think about cause it was so easy to make and I love the way it made my house smell while cooking. Thanks so much for sharing and making a new tradition for my family Thanksgiving dinners.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbfans November 03, 2010

I changed this up a bit the first time I made it. I wanted the goodness of cheesecake and the hint of pumpkin. So I made the whole batch minus the spices and pumpkin and filled the pan with about 1/2+ (less than 3/4) of the plain cheesecake and then took the pumpkin and added it to the remaining cheesecake "batter" mixed with the spices and topped the basic layer. Baked and wala!! I loved it! and so did everyone else. people e-mailed me days later asking for the recipe saying they were still thinking about that cheesecake !! Hope this helps Enjoy!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
owenfam December 30, 2008

SO good! I used gingersnaps for the crust and added some pumpkin pie spice & extra saigon cinnamon to the crumbs before pressing them in my pan. I also used light cream cheese in place of the regular to try to save some calories/fat. I also used saigon cinnamon rather than the regular, but otherwise followed the directions. Topped with recipe 309756. A perfect end to this year's thanksgiving dinner!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Matt, Averie & Kate's Mom October 12, 2010

I love pumpkin cheesecake, and this recipe sounds great! I usually use Spiced Wafers, instead of the graham cracker crust. Plus i top it with a sour cream, sugar and vanilla topping, baking for an additional 8 to 10 minutes when it is almost finished. YUMMO!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaneyBloop November 16, 2010

Amazing! We've made it 3 times already this season since we moved and have no Costco nearby with their version of this recipe. My favorite variation is to use cupcake liners with 1/2 oreo cookie on bottom for crust, add oreo creams to filling and pour filling in 2/3 full and cook 30-40 minutes. So nice this way to have individual servings and if you have no graham cracker crumbs on hand.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 December 12, 2009
The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur