Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    202 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 202

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2006

      I worked at a Cheesecake Factory in Kansas and this IS the recipe but they put in 1 tsp instead of 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. They also make the crust and put it into the pan and chill it overnight. This is my favorite cheesecake recipe they have, followed by oreo cheesecake...which you can find here on recipezaar as well. Hope this helps! ~Sean in Seattle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe, and the ingredients are delicious, but the way you bake it is KEY. I've made it three times, and it's amazing how one recipe can come out SO many different ways. The best one came out by baking it in a water bath. Wrap it in foil as the recipe calls for, and then put it in a large baking pan with water about halfway up. Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      Made this 2 years ago and this has become a "if you don't bring...don't come" cheesecake! It is always requested by the family especially the men of the group. Going to make it tomorrow night for Thanksgiving on Thursday! You won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2011

      This flavor cheesecake was requested by my wife for her 29th birthday. I've never made cheesecake before and this recipe was easy to follow. For a cheesecake novice, I'm glad I read another post (link below) on cheesecake basics which assured me that my cheesecake was done, even though it was wobbly in the center. They said if it begins to crack on top, it's over-cooked, also that it had to chill overnight. This is the website I used to get basic helpful information about baking a cheesecake: http://www.chefnorm.com/cheesecake_know_how.htm

      Thanks for the wonderful recipe! My wife and kids thoroughly enjoyed it! I'm making it again for Thanksgiving vs pumpkin pie. BTW we found some cinnamon flavored cool whip to put on top! Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I add a twist to this. I saute thinly sliced apples with butter and brown sugar. Strain it and to top of cheescake when it is cooked half way and bake the cheesecake the rest of the time. It is out of sight!! Every Thanksgiving, this is what I have to make.The apples give it a little extra special sparkle!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Not that this needs another 5 star review but I just feel I need to cause of all the praise I received today when I took it to a potluck luncheon. I did use a walnut crust instead of what is listed but other than that I made it exactly as listed. I had 6 people ask if they could pay me to make them one for Thanksgiving dinners. Something to think about cause it was so easy to make and I love the way it made my house smell while cooking. Thanks so much for sharing and making a new tradition for my family Thanksgiving dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I changed this up a bit the first time I made it. I wanted the goodness of cheesecake and the hint of pumpkin. So I made the whole batch minus the spices and pumpkin and filled the pan with about 1/2+ (less than 3/4) of the plain cheesecake and then took the pumpkin and added it to the remaining cheesecake "batter" mixed with the spices and topped the basic layer. Baked and wala!! I loved it! and so did everyone else. people e-mailed me days later asking for the recipe saying they were still thinking about that cheesecake !! Hope this helps Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      SO good! I used gingersnaps for the crust and added some pumpkin pie spice & extra saigon cinnamon to the crumbs before pressing them in my pan. I also used light cream cheese in place of the regular to try to save some calories/fat. I also used saigon cinnamon rather than the regular, but otherwise followed the directions. Topped with recipe 309756. A perfect end to this year's thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      I love pumpkin cheesecake, and this recipe sounds great! I usually use Spiced Wafers, instead of the graham cracker crust. Plus i top it with a sour cream, sugar and vanilla topping, baking for an additional 8 to 10 minutes when it is almost finished. YUMMO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Amazing! We've made it 3 times already this season since we moved and have no Costco nearby with their version of this recipe. My favorite variation is to use cupcake liners with 1/2 oreo cookie on bottom for crust, add oreo creams to filling and pour filling in 2/3 full and cook 30-40 minutes. So nice this way to have individual servings and if you have no graham cracker crumbs on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I changed the cinnamon to 1 tsp. per another reviewer. This is wonderful. I've made it a few times now and most people like the gingersnap cookie crust paired with this the best, which is different than how the Cheesecake Co. I let the cheesecake mellow for 24 - 48 hours before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Excellent!!! I used the Neufchafel (however you spell it) instead of real cream cheese and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Made this Saturday for my sister in law for her birthday-it's excellent. The only thing I did different was I bought pre-made grahm cracker crust instead of making them-no need to preheat if you do this. Mine took exactly one hour to cook. I also doubled it with no problems at all. It was so good! One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Made this as a practice run for Thanksgiving and it is the best pumpkin cheesecake ever. So my guest are going to love this! It cracked a little on the edges even baking it in a pan of water. Maybe I cooked it to long (65 minutes). Well it was a practice run and i will perfect this recipe! Thank you Food.com for this website I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      YUM! I've made this a few times, especially around this time of year :) I've made it both as written and subbing Splenda for the sugar. Regular graham crust and gingersnap crust. Came out beautifully both times. Recently, made this for my BF who had never had a pumpkin cheesecake. That's right, never had a pumpking cheesecake and he loved it. I doubled the cinnamon (thanks, Sean!) and added some maple sugar to the crust (which I got from Spice House in Chicago). Beautiful! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      This recipe was sooo easy and oh sooo good!!!! I love it and my kids love it too. My daughter wants it for her birthday! I did do a water bath and it turned out perfect!! I will make this again and again....THANKS!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      This was Great!! My family has requested that I make this every Thanksgiving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Very yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      I made this for a dessert baking contest and I won! Just want to say thanks for posting. This cheesecake is amazing and I plan on making many more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I made this about 2 months ago and it was so delish!! My mom and I could not stop eating it. We would make room for dessert when this was around. Thanks a lot for the best pumpkin cheesecake!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Cheesecake Factory Pumpkin Cheesecake by Todd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.1
     
    Calories from Fat 358
    63%
    Total Fat 39.8 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 182.5 mg
    60%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.3 g
    141%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites