Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Bomb Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Bomb Burgers

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2002

      Thanks for such a GREAT recipe, Di! Very delicious! Had company over and everyone really loved them! A guest did not care for green onions, so I minced about 1/2 C sweet onion, (I doubled the recipe); I used ground garlic, wet in the jar, same for ginger, and used only 1/2 of the amount for doubled recipe, but will use more next time. Didn't know if the ground would be too powerful...but these were SO good! Yum!!! :o) UPDATE: Diana, Had these again tonight and followed the recipe exactly! These still get 5 stars from me, (*****) but don't know if it's fair to do that again. But! I wanted everyone out there to know that these are simply the best! And the aroma while they are cooking is enough to make you want to eat them all to yourself! No sharing!!! lol We will always make our burgers this way from here on out! (BTW, it was our anniversary tonight and we all agreed that this was more enjoyable than eating out in some overly priced restaurant!!) I can never thank you enough for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2002

      Not your ordinary burger, these are fantastic. Even the fussy eater of the family was impressed. We ate them on fresh bread rolls with salad and sweet chilli sauce. You have got to try them!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

      I'm not using stars because I don't want to degrade a recipe everyone enjoys. I, personally, think this recipe would make a lovely meat loaf but I did not care for it as a hamburger. The flavor is interesting and it is tasty, but the hamburgers did not stay together well. They didn't actually totally fall apart, but they just weren't as consistant as a regular, plain grilled hamburger. My husband thought they were good and I have 2 more patties in the freezer, so we will have them again. I think maybe I expected too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2002

      These were really good burgers. I omitted the ginger, personal taste, and increased the garlic a bit. I made some without the "sauce" as well - DH doesn't like sesame oil. He ended up eating the ones with the sauce and loved them! These were really tasty - you don't really need condiments b/c of the wonderful taste. I found them to be a bit of an "asian" taste - so next time I may add some chopped up water chestnuts for a variation. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      Great flavours, loved the coriander in them. Certainly will be a favourite in this house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2001

      Diana, These sound absolutely wonderful and I am going to try these next Monday. I love hoisin sauce and sesame oil and I am just so excited - can't wait. Will let you know how they are!! (It's a shame to get this excited about food!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      I don't really like hamburgers but I do like anything with an Asian flair to it. These were good. I added a lot more garlic and hoisin as well as some black bean paste. They grilled up beautifully and were well received by all. Great recipe Diana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2002

      This burger is truly the best!!! It is so moist and juicy and the best flavor. I highly recommend this recipe and will now be the only one I will use. No restaurant can come close to having a better one. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      These burgers were absolutely delicious! Didn't change a thing on this recipe. Served with nice, juicy slices of raw Vidalia onions - yum! Even DH loved these (and I had to sneak the sesame oil in!). I made these ahead of time, ready for the grill whenever YOU are! These will become a summer grill-out favorite! Thanks, Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2002

      How have I missed this recipe - every Saturday I've been trying new hamburger recipes and I think the next one won't compare will they have and this recipe is right up there with the winners! I mixed half buffalo & half beef. Served it with raw red onion, tomatoe, sauted mushrooms and hot peri peri sauce. Thanks Diana for another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      AWSOME is putting it mildly These are a burger that stand alone. The best flavor combo & we had them on homemade buns making the great even greater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2001

      this recipe was great and i am going to cook for my gcse coursework as it sounds so easy and fun to make i will let you know how it went on thanks for this truly great idea!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Great. Used Panko for breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Loved these!!! Served mine with cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Nicely flavored, not too strong, and very moist burger even after I left it on t he grill too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      We made these last night for supper and we all enjoyed them. I really liked the asian twist to the burger. I only served this with sliced onion, lettuce and ketchup and mustard. The burgers were a little loose so made it difficult to grill without falling apart, but thats no fault to the recipe, its my own fault. Next time I will make sure they are packed better. Thank you for sharing this yummy burger recipe that my family has already requested again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I cooked 4 different types of burgers at a BBQ and the Bomb burgers rated in the top 2 almost every time. I made them exactly to the recipe and they were so full of flavor that I wouldn't change a thing. Wonderful DiB's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I also have to defend the hole poking method, It is done before cooking so no juices get lost during cooking. Has chef 443166 ever tried the method ? I think not. I loved these burgers , I topped them with a slice of grilled pineapple on a toasted bun, nothing else was needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

    • on May 24, 2008

      1. Bread crumbs or soaked bread add texture; this works particularly well when extra lean ground beef is used; 2. The Egg hold the mixture together; 3. The hole in the middle allows the burgers to drain and keep their shape 4. Allowing the mixture to marinate prior to cooking is .. "a given" any cook worth their salt knows this ;) 5. If you have to baste your burgers during cooking, you have obviously either left something out or not mixed them properly..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Bomb Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.3
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    47%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 96.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 183.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites