8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great with the vodka (Or rum) in it, but by itself was a little sour/acidic. We used a ruby red grapefruit blend and 100% cranberry - next time I think I would use cranberry cocktail to give more sweetness. I made it without the alcohol and let people add their own, and I can give the leftovers to the kids. I made almost a punchbowl size and only a few cups were left, so it was popular!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswinks February 21, 2010

Wowsers! I love fruity drinks so this was perfect for me. I really enjoyed this simple drink and am looking forward to trying i blended like another reviewer mentioned. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo December 23, 2008

I did this drink just for me (I did half of it). It gaves a lot. I used a hurricane glass. I put all the juices and vodka and then, there was no place for ice LOL I added more vodka. Thanks Cookiedog. Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 15, 2008

Just how I like my drinks fruity and you can't taste the alcohol. I made it with the grenadine. I dumped all mine in the blender with some ice and gave it a whirl. Thanks for this fun and great drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv November 18, 2008

It started to snow yesterday, so I thought it was a good time to sip this wonderful "Blizzard" and all our Vitamin C at once. This is a really, really, nice drink. The first helping I just had the juices mixed together nicely with an lemon garnish, the second helping (before dinner) we added vodka to it, and you could hardly tell. Although, it was perfect too! I did add grenadine, because it just seems so right, since I used to have grenadine with "Shirley Temples". This was just yummy and will be making these again. I used fresh grapefruit and fresh orange juice, so this was very special. Thank you so much cookiedog! This is a special drink...:D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm December 03, 2007

This is my kind of drink...FRUITY, TANGY and you can't taste the alcohol! I used 100 percent apple and pineapple juices. I fresh squeezed my OJ. I used unsweetened cranberry juice and Splenda sweetened pink grapefruit juice. I skipped the grenadine. This would probably work with Rum too. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 08, 2007

I made this for a birthday party for 3 friends of mine. One has quit drinking so I made it without vodka so she could have a nice fruity drink in place of the sangria she used to drink. She loved it! This is a DELICIOUS punch that is not too sweet. Great for a large gathering on a hot summer day!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jrsygirl17 July 06, 2007

loved this fruity drink i did add the grenadine lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 05, 2007
The Blizzard (Connecticut)