Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Big Kahlua Vanilla Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Big Kahlua Vanilla Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2011

      Thiis is an exceptionally good tasting cookie. I used 1 Tbs. pure vanilla in place of the Kahlua since I wanted a cookie and not candy I used 2/3 cup choc chips and 1/3 cup white choc chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Very good, but strong kahlua taste. Will use less next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      These cookies are amazing, I've come back to these again and again with different variations, I have always just used Kahlua though, never vanilla....Tonight I used half walnuts, half white chocolate, and it's another winner! These are soft and divine! Thanks for another amazing dessert recipe Kittencal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I guess these aren't for me. I liked the white chips in them, but they were really flat. Perhaps it was me. We didn't eat very many. Sorry, Kitten, but most of your recipes have been great for us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These really taste like "bake shop" cookies! I suspect that the chilling time makes the difference. I made these a few years ago for my MIL since she couldn't have chocolate then; I made these again for Thanksgiving with some allergy-friendly substitutions. I replaced the 3/4 cup of melted butter with 2 Tbs canola oil in a 3/4 cup measure that I topped off with applesauce. I substituted 1/4 cup of banana purée for the egg. If I tried hard, I think I could taste the banana. Maybe. The dairy-free, soy-free, egg-free version I made this time tastes exactly as I remember the first batch, so these fancy-tasting cookies are more adaptable than I expected! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These were probably the best cookie I made for my cookie plates this year. I used regular chocolate chips instead of white chocolate and they turned out wonderfully well. I will be making these again for certain. *added December 2009: This is my third year doing these and this year I struck the perfect balance by using both white and milk chocolate chunks..yummy!. I ended up blogging about them on my weekendcarnivore.com food blog.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I am not giving this recipe a star rating because I am sure that I did something wrong. I was really looking forward to nice, flat, gooey cookies but mine did not spread out like they are supposed to. I would usually blame the recipe but it doesn't seem like anyone else had this problem and I have made a lot of other recipes from Kittencal that have been perfect. That said, the taste of these cookies is fantastic and even though they are small on puffy, they are still really gooey and delicious. Hopefully, next time mine will look like the pictures. Addition: I made these cookies again with the same problem. I tried not chilling them in hopes that this would make them flatten out, but it didn't work and I chilled the rest of the dough overnight. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These were great. I let them sit in the fridge for about 24 hours and I ended up making these about 1/2 a teaspoon full and baked them each for 10 mins. I used peanut butter chips instead and added in some chopped walnuts. I also only added 1/2 cup of butter and added 1 tbsp of water to help cut down on the fat and to make sure there was enough liquid to the cookie dough batter. I used the 1/4 cup of Kahlua (becaues I just love Kahlua!) and thought that these cookies were just splendid!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      The only thing I don't like about the cookies is the 4 hour fridge time. I had kahlua syrup so I just used one tbls of that and one of vanilla. Has a good flavor. I might use more kahlua syrup next time...if there's another occasion for me to sit and wait 4 hours before baking my cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Amazing! Instead of the vanilla chips/chunks, I added 1/2 cup Heath toffee pieces and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts because I had them on hand from something else I made. This is a great cookie. Wonderful consistency and flavor, very easy recipe ... This will become a standard in our house for sure. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Omg, I would give these 10 stars if I could.They are so good !!!! They will be on my cookie tray for sure every year.I used the 4 tablespoons of Khalua..You must make them Kitten, you will love em..Thanks for posting it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      These cookies are the most delicious cookies I've had! So easy to make, and are even easier to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      VERY VERY VERY good cookies ! One of the best that I have had in a long time. Vanilla flavored with kahula. You cant beat this. The softness, and chewiness was outstanding. A very nice treat for us tonight. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Not putting any stars as clearly this didn't work for me as it was intended. The dough was really brown unlike the photos that have been posted up, and solidified when I chilled it overnight. I melted it a bit and baked them, but they spread out quite a bit and went very hard. They taste great but just aren't soft or gooey. Anyone know what might have gone wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very good cookies. I made them with only egg yolks. I also mixed half chocolate and white chocolate chips. I love the taste of the Kahula in these. I had them in the fridge overnight and they baked up nicely in the morning. Made and Reviewed in support of Kittencal. My thoughts and prayers are with you. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Haven't made yet but these sound wonderful! In answer to Anita de la Costa, watch this video (both parts) for some tips on how to alter cookie consistency. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZB-KVveLp3k and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWoN0PtsIIQ&feature=related

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Delish! I've made these several times and didn't review, but they're delicious. I prefer them with dark chocolate chips. I've used with vanilla-flavored kahlua and homemade kahlua- delish both times! Thanks Kittencal, your recipes are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Just awesome! I actually liked them better the next day. I love the distinct flavor- a nice twist compared to the classic toll house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      YUM! These are big AND DELICIOUS! My second batch I added a few less of the white choc. chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Very very Good! Made them per recipe! Excellent! However, the second time around I experimented. So here goes! Sub. Wheat flour for regular flour, ran out of Kahlua the first time, so I sub. 1/4 cup Folgers coffee and 1 Tablespoon Irish Cream. Used only 1/4 cup white sugar, two eggs, chocolate chips, and baked for 15 minutes. Mercy Sakes Alive!! Awesom!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Big Kahlua Vanilla Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.5
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    42%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 54.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 242.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.9 g
    151%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes