Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Zucchini Patties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Zucchini Patties

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2009

      Great recipe! Loved it. Only recommendation is to let the shredded zucchini dry out some before using. Give it a good squeeze in some paper towels or let it sit in a colander. Taste was fantastic, but because I didn't drain it well, the texture was mushy. DH and kiddos wouldn't eat it because of that. Definitely drain! Thanks, will DEF do this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      ohmygosh these were soo gooood!! i made exactly as suggested except for adding some shredded jalepeno & garlic. i'll be making this recipe again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      What to do with zucchini when you and your neighbors have enough to pave the planet? Make the Best Zucchini Patties of course! These came out great. I had to use Ritz Crackers because I didn't have saltines and I can see that that would make a definite taste difference, but they were just fine with the Ritz....anyway thats the only alteration I made other than doubling the recipe because i just knew I was going to have a hard time keeping up with my husband eating as fast as I cooked. Actually my 15 y/o son was the one grabbing them as fast as they cooled and I had to shoo him away to save some for DH. Totally a keeper, we will be making this as long as the zucchini holds out. Thanks for posting!!!! ps I didn't have any trouble with the zucchini being too wet... we are in the Northeast USA, its dead summer here and we have hot and cold running zucchini fresh from everyone's garden, not sure if that makes a difference or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Love this recipe! I add fresh garlic and serve it with Spaghetti and Marinara! Everyone in my family Loves it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Agree with above poster.. drain well and I wouldn't use such a small grater .. mine were mushy during and after cooking. WE LOVED LOVED!!! This Recipe.. the flavor was AWESOME and will REMAKE and give this out to friends and family! THANKS amber e denver

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Made this with frozen zucchini, drained and patted dry, and this was very nice. I did like the addition of the parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing! Made for Fall PAC 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      My husband hates zucchini. No, really. Then why'd he have FOUR of these? *lol* These are seriously tasty and obviously going to be made a lot around here. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and added about 1/2 tsp of salt. PERFECT. Thank you for posting! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I think I've found a new favorite zucchini recipe. These patties taste great, look attractive and are a snap to make. I fried them in a bit of butter, but think it made them a tad too salty. Next time I'm going with Paula G's suggestion to use a minimal amount of olive oil. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe--it will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Just finished a small batch, bad mistake, making more as we speak. This one is a home run, a "keeper" for sure. Thanks for sharing. Lee/NM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Thank you! The recipe is so timely, zucchini harvest is just starting. A great way for children and adults to get more fresh vegetables in their diet. Best wishes from central WV.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      These are easy to put together and cooked up nice and crisp. I cooked them on a preheated cast iron griddle with only a minimal amount of olive oil. *Made for PAC Spring 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      These are sort of like hashed browns and German potato pancakes---without the potato! Nice flavor, I added a half of a large, fresh onion (grated). I agree with the other reviewer....make plenty! *Made for PAC Spring 2008*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      These are wonderful! I wasn't sure if the kids would like them, but they loved them! Thanks for the great recipe! I wouldn't change a thing except make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Zucchini Patties

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.0
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    55%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 407.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes