Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2013

      I love this! Had it at a friend's house and had to make it at home. I did shorten the cook time by sauteeing 2 chicken breasts chopped, onions and after a little, garlic in the oil. Then added the spices, and finally the rest of the ingredients. Used chicken stock instead of water and eye-balled it. Such a good, healthy recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This is great! I like to make it early and let it simmer a few hours on the stove before we eat it. It makes the house smell yummy and allows all the great flavors to blend. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      My husband loved this. I didn't care for it. Didn't think it had enough flavor. I think I would leave out the corn and use a can of chicken broth. I did add some jalapeno's to try to spice it up a tad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      This is a very good low fat/low calorie recipe. I made it exactly as the directions stated but it tasted a bit bland for me so I added another large clove of garlic, 1/2 t salt and 1 T of chili powder. The chili powder does darken up the broth a bit. With the additional spices, it was wonderful. A perfect cold day meal. Next time, I would add another can of beans as some others suggested. The cheese was the perfect touch. <br/>My kids even liked this. It wasn't too spicy but did have a tiny kick to it. <br/>Definitely a recipe I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2013

      First time I made it; turned out great. Definitely a recipe worth keeping. I did not add cumin as I didn't have any. I also used dried/powdered onion instead of the chopped. I made this in my crock pot on the 4 hour setting I think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Yum. We used hominy instead of the corn because my boys prefer it. Will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      This is the same recipe that I make, except my recipe is called ghost chili! It is very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Great recipe! My husband needs NO spicey food so I did not put in the green chilis, instead I put in 2 small sweet peppers. No lime juice or lemon pepper. 3 cloves garlic. Loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Great!! I added a green bell pepper, a can of creamed corn, and a can of regular corn. Very tasty. Both kids even liked it. Served with corn muffins. Topped with cheese and greek yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I have made this recipe multiple times and it is excellent every single time I make it. Everyone who has tried this gives it 5 stars. A couple of times I could not find the shoepeg corn but used regular canned corn instead and it turns out just wonderful. It has just the right amount of seasoning and you definitely don't want to leave out the lime juice. Just a wonderful blend of flavors. This has become our favorite chili recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Very good! Crunched up some chips for some extra texture, didn't use corn as I don't like corn in my soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Wow! This was so good! I am on Weight Watchers and this recipe was very WW friendly with only 4 points as written. After reading several of the comments I did make a couple of modifications- used 1 can shoepeg and 1 can creamed corn; used 3 cans of great northern beans. My DH (who isn't on WW) went nuts for this chili. He ate it with Tostitos Scoops and went on and on about it. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      Yum! This was sooo good! I put it all in a crockpot for a few hours and thickened it up with some cornstarch and it was fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very very good! My husband loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

    • on February 10, 2010

      Loved this recipe! Used chicken broth to save time, very easy to make. Doubled the recip and served at Superbowl party; only had a tiny bit left over. I guess I'll have to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      There is a pot of this chili on the stove even as I type and I can't keep my spoon out of it!!! I normally follow a recipe exactly the first time I make it but couldn't this time b/c everything wasn't available where we live overseas. STILL, it is GREAT. The changes I had to make were 1) homemade lemon pepper (combined dried lemon zest and ground pepper corn) 2) no white shoepeg corn, and 3) only one can of green chilies. I definitely think another can of green chilies would give it the extra zing it needs but we are glad we even tucked one in our suitcase last time we returned from the States. The recipe is worth me learning how to make my own homemade chilies. We also used a local cheese to top it with. Thanks for a great easy and delicious recipe. Now, back to the kitchen to get a bowl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I made this for football Sunday and just left it on the stove warm all day. It was great! It is packed with healthy ingredients to boot :) Most people did add a bit of hotsauce to kick it up a little bit. I also put pepper jack cheese and some sour cream out for those who wanted to add a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Abso-freakin-lutely-fabulous! I doubled the recipe and used boneless thighs as that's all I had. Entire family LOVED this dish!! Thankk so much boardgirl, this is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was AWESOME! I had heard of white chili so I found your recipe because I wanted to try it out. My boyfriend loved it and ate all the leftovers himself- I will have to make more soon so I can have some leftovers too! I also cut a tortilla into strips after spraying it with Pam and baked them until crispy and sprinkled them on top. Thanks Boardgirl148!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.3
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    15%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 77.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites