8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the first recipe I have tried that both my husband and I actually ate the turkey burgers! I varied the recipe a little by adding onion and 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs. I used a little less cheese and used pepper jack instead. I broiled them in the oven and they turned out great! Definitely will be making them agan!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Atubeck January 17, 2013

Love this, so easy and even non-turkey lovers were raving about it! Thanks for posting! It's a family fav!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingalong July 09, 2013

I concur this is a really good burger. I served it without a bun but know next time it will be a real burger. I didn't make the two patties I just added the salsa & cheese for the last few minutes of cooking with a lid over the pan. This takes a bland turkey burger to new heights

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy December 17, 2010

For taste/flavor I would give it five stars--love the flavor. For ease of handling, I'd give it a three. My meat mix was so mushy that I could not make burgers (used a taco spice mix recipe from Zaar, but same "amount"). Needed to add about 1/2 cup breadcrumbs to make the meat bind at least a little. It was still difficult to manage. The flavor combination was sensational. Next time I might use a little less "stuffing" as the burgers oozed a bunch and were messy to eat. My DH also suggested I mold the burgers into a rectangular shape to serve on hoagie rolls (hollowed a bit) which might make them easier to handle. We love turkey, and these burgers are great--thanks for a terrific recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
artistclogger August 03, 2009

Good recipe. Will try again. Even the kids liked it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
One Happy Mama July 20, 2009

This recipe was outstanding. It was easy to prepare and everybody loved it. I used a black bean and corn salsa...loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annaastengo May 14, 2009

this was absolutely delicious. i can't say mine held together too well, especially because i pan fried it instead, but i'm rating this on flavor. i made a couple of adjustments... i added about 1/2 a cup of crushed corn chips... i didn't have shredded cheese on hand, so instead, i took regular american cheese, and folder it into fours... then put a dollop of salsa on top... the cheese just oozed out... GREAT RECIPE!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
guamswhitest June 10, 2008

OH MY GOSH...The BEST turkey burger EVER! I made these for our big Memorial Day picnic and EVERYONE LOVED these! They are so flavorful and juicy! I even used the ground turkey breast and amazingly this combination was so juicy. Usually turkey burgers don't have much taste. I used a thin salsa (because I don't like it thick) and shredded colby jack. DELICIOUS! Everyone was fighting over the leftovers and asking for the recipe. THANK YOU for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrvautier May 28, 2008
The Best Turkey Burger Ever According to My Hubby