Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The best Tom and Jerry Batter! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The best Tom and Jerry Batter!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2013

      Well I have tried alot of Tom and Jerry's in my life and this is clearly by far the BEST!! Made exactly as stated and wouldn't change a thing. I put in a half shot of rum and a half shot of either apricot or peach brandy and it is awesome!! Thanks for the Best T & J recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      this was wonderful!! a lot cheaper to make than paying $8.oo plus for the same thing! yummier too! the boyfriend and i both thoroughly enjoyed this!! thanks for posting DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      I grew up with Tom and Jerry's every Christmas Eve. The water was boiling all day as friends dropped by for the traditional Tom and Jerry. Bill Saal Tom and Jerry batter stopped being sold in the stores and ever since we have been trying to recreate it. This is by far the best and most like the original. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Excellent recipe!! Reminds me of Christmases at home up north!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy! T&J batter is no longer available here, so I decided to make this, and will now never purchase batter again! Delicious, easy and economical, with none of the gritty texture you sometimes get with store-bought. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Perfect! I did reduce the powdered sugar by half since we like things a little less sweet. I loved the addition of the marshmallow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I couldn't find marshmallow cream, so I used fluff. This is a fantastic recipe once you find "your" perfect balance of batter, water, and booze. DH says these taste like the ones he had where he's from every year at the holidays. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      WOW... this was the hit of our party. Lots of Tom and Jerry experts (or so they all claimed) and all of them said this was the best they'd ever had. I got all the credit at the party but wanted to pass on the good word! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This recipe turned out great! My family is from the midwest where this is extremely popular, so now that I'm not there anymore this was great to introduce to some of my Southern friends. They absolutely loved it! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a fabulous recipe that reminded me of family holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      This was really outstanding and simple to make! There was a BIG controversey however at my party as guests were concerned about consuming anything with raw eggs. My understanding is the liquor and boiling water actually makes this drink quiye safe. My grandparents/parents and aunts and uncles drank them every Christmas with no ill effects! These Tom and Jerry`s from this recipe were WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2005

      winters coming its good to have warm drinks thanks for doing the hard work of finding the best recipe lol dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The best Tom and Jerry Batter!

    Serving Size: 1 (983 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 945.8
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    23%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 198.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 204.2 g
    68%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 179.2 g
    717%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites