13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i've made this a couple times and it's really yummy. you can play around with the spices and omit the yeast flakes if you're like me and forget to add them--it still turns out great.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vegan chef lena June 20, 2009

I took out the oil, and it brings the calories from fat way down. Just caramelize some onions (can add garlic and shallots too) in low-sodium vegetable broth and use as needed. This dish was great. 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imathinkin April 30, 2013

My first attempt at tofu scramble. Delicious!! Will definitely be a mainstay of my meal plan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsmcfarland February 10, 2013

I just made this for Sunday breakfast and my husband and I loved it! I never know what to do with tofu but would like to incorporate more vegan meals into our routine. I'm going out to buy more tofu today so I can make another batch later this week. Great recipe and costs so much less than the pre-packaged mixes. I also want to mix it up with different veggies as others have done. Thank you for a great and versatile tofu recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldaline February 10, 2013

I've never made a tofu scramble before and this was easy and a hit! I didn't add nutritional yeast because I couldn't find any at my local store. Thanks for the recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast April 04, 2015

This is my favorite tofu scramble recipe. It is so yummy. It keeps well in the refrigerator for a couple of days. I make a big batch on Sunday morning and if there are any left overs I eat it again on Monday for lunch or dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberly B. April 11, 2014

I omit onions and garlic (can't eat those) and it was still absolutely delicious. The diced tomatoes is a really nice touch. Unfortunately I only saw drbecca26's comments after I made the dish; I can't wait to try this again following those tips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
colinng March 30, 2014

Very delicious, and simple to make. Will be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Winterfood January 19, 2014

This is truly the best tofu scramble recipe, I make this for my family almost weekly. My two-year-old vegan loves, it she calls it scrambles. I decrease the amount of oil double the veg and add a couple hand-fulls of fresh spinach. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeffreyMc May 21, 2013

My favorite microwave meal is Amy's tofu scramble but it is pretty expensive. I bought tofu and looked for a recipe. I'm glad I found this one because it is SO GOOD!! I had some hash browns, saut?ed spinach and mushrooms with this and it was better than the microwave meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frljmartinez February 04, 2013
The Best Tofu Scramble