Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Tofu Scramble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Tofu Scramble

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2009

      i've made this a couple times and it's really yummy. you can play around with the spices and omit the yeast flakes if you're like me and forget to add them--it still turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      I took out the oil, and it brings the calories from fat way down. Just caramelize some onions (can add garlic and shallots too) in low-sodium vegetable broth and use as needed. This dish was great. 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      My first attempt at tofu scramble. Delicious!! Will definitely be a mainstay of my meal plan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I just made this for Sunday breakfast and my husband and I loved it! I never know what to do with tofu but would like to incorporate more vegan meals into our routine. I'm going out to buy more tofu today so I can make another batch later this week. Great recipe and costs so much less than the pre-packaged mixes. I also want to mix it up with different veggies as others have done. Thank you for a great and versatile tofu recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This is my favorite tofu scramble recipe. It is so yummy. It keeps well in the refrigerator for a couple of days. I make a big batch on Sunday morning and if there are any left overs I eat it again on Monday for lunch or dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

      I omit onions and garlic (can't eat those) and it was still absolutely delicious. The diced tomatoes is a really nice touch. Unfortunately I only saw drbecca26's comments after I made the dish; I can't wait to try this again following those tips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      Very delicious, and simple to make. Will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2013

      This is truly the best tofu scramble recipe, I make this for my family almost weekly. My two-year-old vegan loves, it she calls it scrambles. I decrease the amount of oil double the veg and add a couple hand-fulls of fresh spinach. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      My favorite microwave meal is Amy's tofu scramble but it is pretty expensive. I bought tofu and looked for a recipe. I'm glad I found this one because it is SO GOOD!! I had some hash browns, saut?ed spinach and mushrooms with this and it was better than the microwave meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I've never had a "tofu scramble" before and this recipe was amazing! It was easy to make too! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Super delicious. I just added some avocado and cilantro at the end. Delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This was a hit in our house. I am making a switch to eating more vegan meals to cut down animal protiens in our diets and some things have been hit or miss. I had a hankering for breakfast for dinner and this was it. I added some diced zucchini and mushrooms to the onions at the beginning, but only because I wanted more veggies for the kids and mixing them in ensures they get eaten. This honestly rocked. It was so delicious, my hubby has asked that we have this at least one meal a week. Thanks so much for sharing your fave recipe. It really is good and I think I will make double next time so we can use it for wraps and stuff through out the week. SOOOOO GOOOOOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Tofu Scramble

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    61%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 444.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites