Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The Best Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The Best Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2009

      This recipe was great! I used honey in place of the brown sugar, and a touch of chili powder in place of the cumin and was very pleased with the resulting sweet/spicy flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I did not like this at all. My family would not eat it. it was to sweet (all you tasted was brown sugar) at first and then it was to hot and not the yummy kind of hot. Maybe I did something wronge, but i don't think im going to attempt at it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

    • on April 24, 2007

      My hubby absolutely loved it. He has asked that I use this recipe from now on when I make Tilapia. I have to confess it's a little sweet for me, but just a personal preference. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This is such a 10 star recipe - it will be my only go to tilapia from now on! It is just the perfect balance of sweet and spice and so quick and easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Holy Moly! This was excellent! I was looking for some recipes that were quick enough to do after work, yet still a "real meal". I made this last night, and my family loved it. The combination of sweet and spicy was perfect with the subtlety of Tilapia. Due to the fact that I never react well to Garlic Powder, I substituted fresh, pressed Garlic. I was so inspired by the rub that I put a little brown sugar and Kosher salt on the fresh Green Beans I had simmered. Mmmmmm. A meal with the Tilapia, the simmered Green Beans, and some white rice with butter, salt and pepper took me less than half an hour including prep time. My family gave me 5 stars for making this. :D Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      I've made this many times and love it every time. I'm making this tonight for my parents who absolutely love this meal and begged me to make it for them again. Thanks so much, Chef Rabideaux!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      For some reason I didn't like the way this tasted. I think it was way too sweet for me. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!! It's so delicious....the brown sugar melts and it gets caramely, sweet, yet spicy...in perfect balance. My kids even thought that there was cinnamon in it. I made it exactly as written, except I lightly brushed my tilapia with melted butter before coating with the brown sugar mixture. So nice and moist! Thanx for this unique recipe. I'll be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Holy crap! This is the best talapia I have ever made! Brown sugar and cayenne compliment one another very well. Any other Tilapia recipes you have would be well taken and appreciated. (PS..for you adventurous types, try a spo of balsamic vinegar in with the mix..really adds a depth to the flavor!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I want to try this because it sounded so unusual. I reduced the amount of sugar to 1/2; for some reason, it made the fish taste corn-y.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The Best Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.4
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    65%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 78.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 42.7 g
    170%
    Protein 25.3 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites