Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2008

      mhmmmm..It's soooooo good!!! Made no changes =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Perfect. Its the classic smoothie/milkshake. I left out the bananas since I didnt have any, but it didnt matter. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I used fresh strawberries, stems and all. The stems have a lot of nutrients in them, so they're great to keep in your smoothie. I'd probably nix the sugar next time to make this healthier. I might also try adding some low-fat yogurt or frozen yogurt to thicken it up. Overall, a great base recipe to play with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      It was pretty good... I would cut the banana down

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

    • on December 28, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! Made with frozen unsweetened mixed berries (strawberries, raspberries, blueberries & blackberries) and didn't use ice (they wouldn't fit in my magic bullet after all the other ingredients). My daughter and I split it and we both LOVED it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      My DH and I both loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      The BEST! The End...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Great smoothie... thick and tasty! I omitted the sugar and used 2TBS of vanilla soy protein powder instead and used 1C crushed ice instead of ice cubes. I loved it. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      My kids and I loved it, we used rice milk and a little less sugar, and could have probably gone with less than 1/8 of a cup of sugar. Great drink, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Great smoothie! It turned out nice and thick and the flavor was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      My son is rating this one. He loved it! 5 stars all the way. Very yummy and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      This made a lovely smooth, creamy, rich and thick smoothie. We enjoyed it very much. It was quick and easy to make, with ingredients found in most kitchens...best of all its good for you...Love strawberries and bananas...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Excellent smoothie. It uses items I always have, is low fat and healthy. Who could ask for more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This creamy thivk smoothie was very good. Thanks steph1. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Son wanted a smoothie so I went looking for a recipe and found this one... Very good, his comment was as good as smoothie king. Hubby pushed his fuzzy naval aside for the smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This really was a great smoothie. I think next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      What a delightful way to start the day. Skipped the sugar and added 1T-2T unsweetened white grape juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      When Strawberry Banana Smoothies served at a restaurant were such a hit I immediately tried to duplicate the recipe ... Started with this one and they loved it! I used fresh strawberries that were just not that sweet and juicy so added 2 tablespoons of Nestles Stawberry Nesquick. Can't wait to make this with my own garden berries! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Nice, delicate flavor. Reminds me of the Angel Food flavor smoothie from Smoothie King. I forgot to add ice cubes. It was too thick so I added about a half cup of water. It still came out very thick, too thick to use the tap feature on my smoothie maker. I had to just pour it out into the glasses. Next time I'll add a cup of water instead of the ice cubes called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for The BEST Strawberry Smoothie EVER!

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 266.0
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    16%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 65.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 37.2 g
    148%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites